Churchmouse Classics Patterns - Basic Sock Pattern Reviews

Churchmouse Classics Patterns - Basic Sock Pattern
Basic Sock Pattern shown $5.00
Pattern is for two gauges (Fingering and Sport-weight). Our mothers (and their mothers) knew this sock by heart, with its vertical heel flap, turned heel, picked up gussets and grafted toe. For many of us, it's the first sock we learned and our point of departure into the ever widening world of socks. While we love some of the new approaches, we return again and again to this straightforward, comfy basic. Once you understand its simple structure, improvise to your heart's content.
You can also view all Churchmouse Classics Patterns.

$5.00


Other options from $5.00 to $10.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Basic Sock Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
32 (8 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Socks and Footwear
Suggested Needles:
Fingering weight version: set of 4 DPNs, US 1 or US 1.5; for sport-weight version: set of 4 DPNs, US 3
Suggested Yarns:
Cascade Heritage Handpaint for fingering weight version, Rowan Felted Tweed & Cascade 220 Superwash Sport for DK version
Wearer:
Unisex
Yarn Gauge:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
350 yds of fingering-weight yarn or 275 yds of dk-or sport-weight yarn.
Overall Churchmouse Classics Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 74 reviews)

Basic Sock Pattern Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 2 reviews)

Choose a specific product:

No reviews for Basic Sock Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Churchmouse Classics.

Here are some other Churchmouse Classics reviewed:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Emmy on Aug 21, 2013      (read Emmy's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Color Play Mohair Scarf And Wrap 41 out of 83 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Can't wait to make it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've had my eye on this pattern for some time and I finally splurged. It is on the top of my list to make and I can't wait.
By modestoash on May 21, 2013      (read modestoash's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 40 out of 71 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ldb on May 14, 2013      (read ldb's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Turkish Bed Socks 29 out of 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
warm feet 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
everyone in family wanted a pair so they kept me busy for a while!I played around with yarn and needle size to get fit I needed.Will make more.
By Gus on Mar 14, 2013      (read Gus's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: Turkish Bed Socks 10 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By abluerose on Feb 06, 2013      (read abluerose's 44 other reviews) Product reviewed: Welted Fingerless Gloves 12 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Churchmouse Welted Fingerless Gloves 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
They are beautiful and practical. Every member of my family wants a pair.
By Grams on Jan 08, 2013      (read Grams's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Welted Fingerless Gloves 23 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Coming back for more 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
this pattern is well thought out and turns out beautifully. I was skeptical about the way the fringe was added but I am completely sold on it now. Well done. I followed up with buying more churchmouse patterns!
By the bookpusher on Jan 02, 2013      (read the bookpusher's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 19 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love Churchmouse patterns. This project is still on my needles. It is a very easy pattern I think I will keep this one.
By Sandra Dillon on Dec 28, 2012      (read Sandra Dillon's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Annabella's Cowl 18 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By the bookpusher on Dec 27, 2012      (read the bookpusher's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 21 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
looks like it is woven 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
as with so many things I knit, I originally intended this for myself but as I followed this simple pattern I realized it was for my daughter.this classic pattern with the self fringe is gorgeous and looks woven. both sides are exquisite.
By the bookpusher on Dec 27, 2012      (read the bookpusher's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 9 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!