Churchmouse Classics Patterns Reviews

Churchmouse Classics Patterns
Oval Crocheted Bucket Bags & Pouches Pattern shown
It all started with a straw backpack Kit found years ago at a New York street market. The bag is no more but Kit's sketch survived. We liked the capacious 'bucket' size, but preferred an oval base for less bulky proportions. We created a handy smaller version and kept scaling down 'til we arrived at zippered pouches, perfect for notions, cosmetics, projects... a bag for all reasons! Bucket bags come in two sizes, with options for drawstring or backpack straps. Pouches are also in two sizes, with instructions for adding a zipper and an optional fabric lining.
You can also view all Churchmouse Classics Patterns.

From $5.00 to $10.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Oval Crocheted Bucket Bags & Pouches Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
crochet
Garment Type:
Bags and Totes
Suggested Needles:
US E and F
Suggested Yarns:
Rowan Handknit Cotton
Wearer:
All Ages
Yarn Gauge:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
Bag: 450 yards total (25% for contrasting bottom); Pouch: 93 yards
Overall Churchmouse Classics Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 73 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
Very confusing pattern for me. 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I have never used 4 needles to knit with before and have finally given up on this. I found the video that gave further explanation that was helpful but still kept messing up. Finally gave up.
By Marya01 on Nov 02, 2012      (read Marya01's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Turkish Bed Socks 5 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this pattern. I made a pair for myself and they were so comfortable. As the nights get cooler I put them on to watch tv at night. Also good for travel as your slippers.
By Pauline Keller on Sep 17, 2012      (read Pauline Keller's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Turkish Bed Socks 10 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By pyamada on Sep 05, 2012      (read pyamada's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 16 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By pyamada on Sep 05, 2012      (read pyamada's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Annabella's Cowl 17 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Sue Hall on Jun 19, 2012      (read Sue Hall's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 17 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Jeanine Terranella on May 21, 2012      (read Jeanine Terranella's 29 other reviews) Product reviewed: Turkish Bed Socks 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Can't wait! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I can't wait to knit this up. I just LOVE Churchmouse patterns!!!
By mjaxn on May 10, 2012      (read mjaxn's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Easy Folded Poncho 18 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great fun to knit! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knit English style, so this scarf took forever to do. But the colorwork was so much fun that I didn't mind. Great project to work on while you're chatting with friends (like, at knitting group ;->). Will be making more of these for gifts.
By Karen S. on Mar 24, 2012      (read Karen S.'s 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 85 out of 129 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
shoulder cozy 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
thank you the pattern is easy to follow. My order was shipped in a timely manner. I was pleasantly surprised!!!!
By Marisela Gutierrez on Mar 05, 2012      (read Marisela Gutierrez's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Shoulder Cozy 20 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By redhead_forever on Feb 27, 2012      (read redhead_forever's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Annabella's Cowl 15 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!