Cascade Venezia Worsted Yarn - 104 - Hot Pepper Reviews

Cascade Venezia Worsted Yarn - 104 - Hot Pepper
104 - Hot Pepper shown $17.00

This merino/silk blend is wonderful to work with. The silk adds great sheen and drape, while the merino provides softness.


$17.00


Select colors on sale as low as $12.75!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
70% Merino Wool, 30% Silk
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
219    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Venezia Worsted Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 19 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Tracy Robb on Aug 08, 2017      (read Tracy Robb's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn works up so nice. It has a nice drape. I made a tank and it looks beautiful.
By Tracy Robb on Aug 07, 2017      (read Tracy Robb's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely texture 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am making a tank top and love how this yarn feels. I believe my daughter will actually like what I made for a change.
By Tracy Robb on Jul 17, 2017      (read Tracy Robb's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kmknits on Dec 19, 2014      (read kmknits's 3 other reviews) 39 out of 73 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By donj on Dec 02, 2014      (read donj's 7 other reviews) 42 out of 76 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By donj on Aug 27, 2014      (read donj's 7 other reviews) 29 out of 73 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
superior yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is soft, smooth, light, and makes perfect stitches. Good for projects where stitch definition is important. Despite its loose twist, there was no splitting. Totally itchless. The red was a true blood red.
By alburtise on Apr 27, 2014      (read alburtise's 2 other reviews) 24 out of 58 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
very nice yarn, using for hat. should be warm.
By Becky Jo on Nov 21, 2013      (read Becky Jo's 82 other reviews) 26 out of 64 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I wanted to make a soft looking cowl using this yarn. The beautiful color reminder me of tropical waters. I achieved the look I wanted. The yarn has a nice drape, didn't pill, and gave me the impression of gentle waves. I would buy more for another project.
By cindele on Jul 08, 2013      (read cindele's 1 other review) 44 out of 72 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Silky soft drape 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a lace shawl with this yarn and it is one of the nicest thing I've ever made. It's very smooth, good for people who don't want anything wooly, and the pattern definition looks great. I find using slippery, pointy metal needles makes yarn less splitty and easy to work with.
By Madeleine Ballard on Apr 15, 2013      (read Madeleine Ballard's 18 other reviews) 28 out of 65 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab