Cascade Venezia Worsted Yarn - 156 - Italian Plum Reviews

Cascade Venezia Worsted Yarn - 156 - Italian Plum
156 - Italian Plum shown $17.00

This merino/silk blend is wonderful to work with. The silk adds great sheen and drape, while the merino provides softness.


$17.00


Select colors on sale as low as $12.75!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
70% Merino Wool, 30% Silk
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
219    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Venezia Worsted Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 19 reviews)

Worth the money 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Easy to work with. Looks so luxurious when worked up. The depth of color and the sheen are amazing. One note- Yarn tends to be splitty, if that is something you struggle with. I Knitted a scarf on my machine with this yarn and worked like a dream. I will use it again and again.
By Mike on Dec 28, 2012      (read Mike's 6 other reviews) 39 out of 81 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A bit splitty 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This has gorgeous depth of color and is very soft and smooshy. I don't usually have split problems, but found this a little splitty. I would use it again, though.
By Cynthia K on Dec 13, 2011      (read Cynthia K's 3 other reviews) 40 out of 77 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE IT! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am knitting a falling leaves pattern Shawl, and it looks fabulous so far, and the feel of the yarn is very soft. The color is perfect too.
By HeyDebbi on Aug 10, 2011      (read HeyDebbi's 27 other reviews) 39 out of 72 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
affordable luxury 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am using this for a prayer shawl/wrap for a friend. Since it will not be washed much, I wanted to incorporate something luxurious to the touch. this has silk in it and it feels great knitting with it. Good yardage for the money I thought and nice rich color too.
By joan neal on Jun 06, 2011      (read joan neal's 5 other reviews) 4 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I made sweater called ahinga. it has beautiful drape and sooooo soft . this does pill a bit but would use again.
By go marilyn on Sep 11, 2010      (read go marilyn's 193 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Still love it. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I wrote about this yarn when I first purchased it but hadn't done anything. I am well into the sweater I am making with it and can't say enough good things about it! The sweater contains cables and a knit in the stitch below along with the regular knit stitches. Does not split and the various stitches show up well, and it feels great. Great yardage and great yarn for the price.
By Ridley on Jun 12, 2010      (read Ridley's 47 other reviews) 15 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Haven't knitted with this yet 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I have this yarn for a sweater I intend to knit, will review it again after I have started the sweater, meanwhile the most I can say is that it feels wonderful. the 4 stars was based on the feel of the yarn
By Ridley on May 26, 2010      (read Ridley's 47 other reviews) 13 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
venezia 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Have not used this yarn yet-- it's my next project, a shawl from Ravery.
By R.N. on Feb 11, 2010      (read R.N.'s 48 other reviews) 11 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
This stuff is delicious... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
...and a fair value for money when one considers the yardage. I stumbled across this at my LYS, and my mother fell in love with the deep teal color. I made her a tunic, with very narrow ribbing (two rows of 1X1) and vented sides, the rest in stst with a 1X1 cowl neck. It blocked beautifully and the drape is lovely. I will definitely indulge in the again. It was a joy to work with and the colors are incredibly rich.
By megs on Dec 08, 2009      (read megs's 6 other reviews) 8 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab