Cascade Venezia Sport Yarn - 120 Paint It Black (Backordered) Reviews

Cascade Venezia Sport Yarn - 120 Paint It Black (Backordered)
120 Paint It Black (Backordered) shown $16.95
Venezia Sport is a wonderful combination of Merino Wool and Silk, making it a soft DK weight yarn with a great sheen and drape that is an ideal option for a cardigan or pullover.  Read the full description...

$16.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 120 Paint It Black (Backordered))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
70% Merino Wool, 30% Silk
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
307    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Venezia Sport Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 14 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Cory on Oct 13, 2016      (read Cory's 6 other reviews) 9 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Cory on Oct 10, 2016      (read Cory's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
One of my favorite yarns. Has a wonderful texture.
By Cory on Sep 28, 2016      (read Cory's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Anita Raj on Jun 13, 2016      (read Anita Raj's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Debbieduck on May 24, 2016      (read Debbieduck's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love knitting with this yarn! It's very soft to the touch. I'm knitting the two-color lace scarf from the 60 Quick Luxury Knits book designed for this yarn, and it's lovely.
By Rosanne on Sep 08, 2015      (read Rosanne's 16 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Pamp1018 on Oct 21, 2014      (read Pamp1018's 1 other review) 20 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By abluerose on Jun 23, 2014      (read abluerose's 44 other reviews) 18 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Venezia in red 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a dream to knit with and it came so quickly I couldn't believe it! What great service!
By proud2baknitter on Nov 21, 2013      (read proud2baknitter's 1 other review) 16 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade comes through again 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn through Wool Watcher in color Ruby. It is wonderful to work with and I would definitely purchase again. Great stitch definition, feels good in your hands, no splitting. AAA+++
By DRizz on Dec 27, 2012      (read DRizz's 2 other reviews) 26 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!