Cascade Magnum Yarn - 9550 Mediterranean Heather Reviews

Cascade Magnum Yarn - 9550 Mediterranean Heather
9550 Mediterranean Heather shown $23.75
Magnum is a super soft bulky wool that comes in a wide variety of rich colors. Perfect for felting!

$23.75
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9550 Mediterranean Heather)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2
Physical Weight:
250g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Pure New Wool
US Needle:
15
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)
Yardage:
123    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / UniformSoft Halo
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Magnum Rating: 4.1 out of 5 stars (4.1 based on 33 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Barbara C. on Feb 12, 2014      (read Barbara C.'s 4 other reviews) 21 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn was very easy to work with, very easy to knit up. The little specs of blue made it even more beautiful than I thought it would be.
By Barbara C. on Feb 12, 2014      (read Barbara C.'s 4 other reviews) 13 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The yarn was beautiful but not as soft as i was hoping based on the description and other reviews. I was imagining it would be similar in softness and feel to the Malabrigo Rasta yarn. Otherwise, the yarn was a beautiful rich color and knitted up well!
By benjismama on Jan 08, 2014      (read benjismama's 28 other reviews) 5 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great yarn, soft fluffy wool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
great color, nice soft non-itchy wool, great for my sweater
By GD on Nov 21, 2013      (read GD's 1 other review) 17 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By Nancy V. on Oct 10, 2013      (read Nancy V.'s 2 other reviews) 11 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Yarn was gorgeous! Made a 100% wool blanket for anniversary gift in less than 3 weeks. Would order again.
By Nancy V. on Oct 10, 2013      (read Nancy V.'s 2 other reviews) 16 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By anonymous on Feb 11, 2013      (read anonymous's 1 other review) 12 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade Magnum 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Bought to knit a Magnum Capelet for my granddaughter, which took about 4 hours total time see result on my Ravelry sight - ssgries
By S. Gries on Feb 11, 2013      (read S. Gries's 9 other reviews) 14 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Susan Ellis on Jan 03, 2013      (read Susan Ellis's 6 other reviews) 11 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and Quick 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knitted caplets and thick cozy cowls with this yarn. They were super-soft and super-quick to knit. I ordered five lovely colors, but the heather green color received many compliments.
By Virginia-A on Dec 21, 2012      (read Virginia-A's 3 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!