Cascade Magnum Yarn - 9415 Lichen (Discontinued) Reviews

Cascade Magnum Yarn - 9415 Lichen (Discontinued)
9415 Lichen (Discontinued) shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

Magnum is a super soft bulky wool that comes in a wide variety of rich colors. Perfect for felting!


$22.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
2
Physical Weight:
250g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Pure New Wool
US Needle:
15
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)
Yardage:
123    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / UniformSoft Halo
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Magnum Rating: 4.1 out of 5 stars (4.1 based on 35 reviews)

4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By onmyhonor on Feb 09, 2018      (read onmyhonor's 99 other reviews) 0 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good for bulky items 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
In this extremely cold Winter has been good for heavy caps and scarves-does have limited uses and need to be careful about pulling very hard as tends to pull apart,
By onmyhonor on Jan 19, 2018      (read onmyhonor's 99 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
Super breakage! I tried to knit with this multiple times and it kept breaking. I have piles of broken yarn laying everywhere. I've tried easing my tension, rolling the yarn in my palms, and just tried working slower. I'm absolutely frustrated. I might have just gotten a bad batch, but I don't recommend this yarn.
By acertainpanda on Jan 23, 2016      (read acertainpanda's 1 other review) 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
awesome 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made large Christmas stockings our t of magnum...perfect yarn choice for the project!
By Kim Clarke on Dec 18, 2015      (read Kim Clarke's 14 other reviews) 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Frankie348 on Feb 04, 2015      (read Frankie348's 2 other reviews) 66 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So beautiful, I bought two 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I promised a friend I'd knit him a cowl, and when I saw this color, I knew I needed one for myself. What I'm most impressed with, though, is the great service I've gotten from Jimmy Beans. Things arrive very quickly.
By Frankie348 on Jan 21, 2015      (read Frankie348's 2 other reviews) 52 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Breakage problem with the purple hank 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful and soft. However, I have had problems with breakage and weak places in the strand. It completely pulls apart and has been very frustrating knitting a scarf and most recently a hat to match for my sister. I contacted customer service and it was suggested I wind the yarn from the end of the hank rather then the beginning. It didn't solve the problem.This is the second purchase I have made of this particular yarn and I am having the same problem.
By sme on Oct 09, 2014      (read sme's 9 other reviews) 55 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I absolutely love this yarn! I've made several scarves and a blanket out of it, it knits great!
By Mjkatie on Sep 23, 2014      (read Mjkatie's 1 other review) 63 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By gvmaryedith on Sep 05, 2014      (read gvmaryedith's 3 other reviews) 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Super Bulky Superstar 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Great feel and texture on this yarn, showed great stitch definition on cable stitches.
By gvmaryedith on Sep 05, 2014      (read gvmaryedith's 3 other reviews) 73 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab