Cascade Magnum Yarn - 9482 Magenta Reviews

Cascade Magnum Yarn - 9482 Magenta
9482 Magenta shown $22.50

Magnum is a super soft bulky wool that comes in a wide variety of rich colors. Perfect for felting!


$22.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9482 Magenta)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2
Physical Weight:
250g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Pure New Wool
US Needle:
15
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)
Yardage:
123    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / UniformSoft Halo
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Magnum Rating: 4.1 out of 5 stars (4.1 based on 33 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Barbara C. on Feb 12, 2014      (read Barbara C.'s 4 other reviews) 21 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn was very easy to work with, very easy to knit up. The little specs of blue made it even more beautiful than I thought it would be.
By Barbara C. on Feb 12, 2014      (read Barbara C.'s 4 other reviews) 13 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The yarn was beautiful but not as soft as i was hoping based on the description and other reviews. I was imagining it would be similar in softness and feel to the Malabrigo Rasta yarn. Otherwise, the yarn was a beautiful rich color and knitted up well!
By benjismama on Jan 08, 2014      (read benjismama's 28 other reviews) 5 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great yarn, soft fluffy wool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
great color, nice soft non-itchy wool, great for my sweater
By GD on Nov 21, 2013      (read GD's 1 other review) 17 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By Nancy V. on Oct 10, 2013      (read Nancy V.'s 2 other reviews) 11 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Yarn was gorgeous! Made a 100% wool blanket for anniversary gift in less than 3 weeks. Would order again.
By Nancy V. on Oct 10, 2013      (read Nancy V.'s 2 other reviews) 16 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By anonymous on Feb 11, 2013      (read anonymous's 1 other review) 12 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade Magnum 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Bought to knit a Magnum Capelet for my granddaughter, which took about 4 hours total time see result on my Ravelry sight - ssgries
By S. Gries on Feb 11, 2013      (read S. Gries's 9 other reviews) 14 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Susan Ellis on Jan 03, 2013      (read Susan Ellis's 6 other reviews) 11 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and Quick 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knitted caplets and thick cozy cowls with this yarn. They were super-soft and super-quick to knit. I ordered five lovely colors, but the heather green color received many compliments.
By Virginia-A on Dec 21, 2012      (read Virginia-A's 3 other reviews) 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!