Cascade Luna Yarn - 754 - Turquoise Reviews

Cascade Luna Yarn - 754 - Turquoise
754 - Turquoise shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
This aran weight Peruvian Cotton yarn has a fine wrap, creating a soft, rippled texture that won't snag and makes even the simplest stockinette pattern look attractive.  Read the full description...

$5.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 754 - Turquoise)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Peruvian Cotton
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
84    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Wrapped
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  DenseSmooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Luna Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 27 reviews)

Lovely Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered it to finish a project that I started two years ago, so while the dye lot isn't a perfect match, I was so glad to get it and quickly, too!
By fozziesmum on Apr 06, 2016      (read fozziesmum's 4 other reviews) 24 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade Luna cotton yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my go to cotton yarn for spring and summer! Excellent!
By Susan Dean on Apr 04, 2016      (read Susan Dean's 16 other reviews) 30 out of 53 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade Luna red yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very prompt service! Was looking for two skeins of this yarn to finish a project, and Jimmy Beans came through, as always!
By fozziesmum on Apr 04, 2016      (read fozziesmum's 4 other reviews) 18 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A Joy to Work With 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Luna is truly a rarity amongst the cotton offerings from the larger yarn companies - a true multi-ply, worsted weight cotton yarn. It is slippery but not overly so on the hook/needles, and it doesn't split. The colors are vibrant and the twisted plies make it luxurious to work with compared to rougher one ply yarns. I love that it is also a true worsted weight. Both Blue Sky Alpacas and Classic Elite make multi-ply cottons that are great as well, but Blue Sky's is really an aran weight sold as worsted, and Classic Elite's called Seedling is a DK weight.
By sarahsews on Sep 28, 2015      (read sarahsews's 1 other review) 30 out of 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Really Super Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It feels wonderful and knits up beautifully. The texture of the yarn is ideal for simple stockinette or garter knits.
By MamaH on Jun 30, 2015      (read MamaH's 8 other reviews) 30 out of 67 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Mary D. on Apr 29, 2015      (read Mary D.'s 5 other reviews) 40 out of 77 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love working with this cotton yarn!
By Susan Dean on Feb 05, 2015      (read Susan Dean's 16 other reviews) 53 out of 110 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Floss 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Nice yarn- little heavier than I anticipated but makes lovely product
By FT on May 19, 2014      (read FT's 2 other reviews) 32 out of 80 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
follow up 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Following up on a sweater from Cascade Lima, I liked the texture and working with it, but the sale yarn had lots of knots & as a twined single ply, not so good for splicing, so joins were tied at end of rows, and I needed more yarn. But the sweater was so successful, so comfortable to wear, warm yet light that I really want to recommend this yarn. Such a pleasure.
By Dinadaknita on Jul 16, 2013      (read Dinadaknita's 4 other reviews) 44 out of 97 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Erin.Skop on Feb 14, 2013      (read Erin.Skop's 4 other reviews) 50 out of 106 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!