Cascade Lana D'Oro Yarn - 1117 - Twilight Blue Reviews

Cascade Lana D'Oro Yarn - 1117 - Twilight Blue
1117 - Twilight Blue shown $12.00
Soft and beautiful Alpaca and Wool blend.  Read the full description...

$12.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1117 - Twilight Blue)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
50% Alpaca, 50% Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
219    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Lana D'Oro Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 11 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Shilly on Jan 19, 2016      (read Shilly's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fabulous -- soft, rich colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just adore this yarn. It has great stitch definition I knit the Acer cardigan -- it is wonderful, soft, warm. I am knitting mittens and a hat with what I have leftover. This yarn also felts wonderfully. One mitten done and pelted -- soft, amazing!
By LeBonVoyage on Jan 13, 2016      (read LeBonVoyage's 1 other review) 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great and priced right 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great workhorse yarn. Soft, no pills, no knots, beautiful colors. I'll be back for more
By Ihuntmom on Mar 29, 2015      (read Ihuntmom's 4 other reviews) 21 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By June P on Mar 17, 2015      (read June P's 19 other reviews) 14 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade Lana D'Oro 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Such lovely yarn! wonderful soft color, and softest wool imaginable! I love this!
By Susan Dean on Jan 06, 2015      (read Susan Dean's 15 other reviews) 24 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
cascade lana d'oro yarn 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Although a pretty color, not soft enough to wear next to the skin.
By Cristina Sanmartin on Jan 06, 2015      (read Cristina Sanmartin's 19 other reviews) 21 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Thick worsted and so so soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is another win by Cascade... it's incredibly soft and just the right mixture of wool to alpaca to be stretchy yet luxurious. You can use this for anything from cardigans to car seat covers with confidence. There's nothing bad I could say about this yarn!
By Laurie W. on Jan 06, 2015      (read Laurie W.'s 72 other reviews) 21 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Nice yarn knitting into a scarf with a good drape
By girl from the south on Oct 08, 2014      (read girl from the south's 2 other reviews) 25 out of 52 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
First time purchase, won't be last time 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very soft and squishy. Can't wait to knit with it. Love the color!
By knitsinamherst on Aug 12, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 60 other reviews) 14 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Minimalist Cardigan 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
oh my, got this on sale from wool watch, been wanting to give the cascade 220's a try, but when I saw it was paired with alpaca and on sale, I was hooked. So far am loving the softness of it. I would say it is not a tough yarn that you can rip out several times, I had miss stitched and had to rip a few rows, it was okay, but I could see not to do it again or I would need to start fresh with unused yarn if I wanted to maintain the intregrety of the yarn. I really do love the feel, the heathering of the colors and am anxious to see how the cardigan comes out and holds up to repeat washing. SO far all thumbs up!
By shebru on Apr 08, 2013      (read shebru's 13 other reviews) 26 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!