Cascade Lana D'Oro Yarn - 1058 - Ruby Heather Reviews

Cascade Lana D'Oro Yarn - 1058 - Ruby Heather
1058 - Ruby Heather shown $12.00
Soft and beautiful Alpaca and Wool blend.  Read the full description...

$12.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1058 - Ruby Heather)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
50% Alpaca, 50% Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
219    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Lana D'Oro Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 13 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Anita Raj on Jun 13, 2016      (read Anita Raj's 5 other reviews) 20 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft & Pretty 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
A nice tweedy look when knit up - very soft.
By JAC28 on Apr 28, 2016      (read JAC28's 12 other reviews) 23 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Shilly on Jan 19, 2016      (read Shilly's 5 other reviews) 24 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fabulous -- soft, rich colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just adore this yarn. It has great stitch definition I knit the Acer cardigan -- it is wonderful, soft, warm. I am knitting mittens and a hat with what I have leftover. This yarn also felts wonderfully. One mitten done and pelted -- soft, amazing!
By LeBonVoyage on Jan 13, 2016      (read LeBonVoyage's 1 other review) 25 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great and priced right 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great workhorse yarn. Soft, no pills, no knots, beautiful colors. I'll be back for more
By Ihuntmom on Mar 29, 2015      (read Ihuntmom's 4 other reviews) 47 out of 92 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By June P on Mar 17, 2015      (read June P's 23 other reviews) 50 out of 102 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade Lana D'Oro 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Such lovely yarn! wonderful soft color, and softest wool imaginable! I love this!
By Susan Dean on Jan 06, 2015      (read Susan Dean's 16 other reviews) 51 out of 102 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
cascade lana d'oro yarn 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Although a pretty color, not soft enough to wear next to the skin.
By Cristina Sanmartin on Jan 06, 2015      (read Cristina Sanmartin's 19 other reviews) 49 out of 93 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Thick worsted and so so soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is another win by Cascade... it's incredibly soft and just the right mixture of wool to alpaca to be stretchy yet luxurious. You can use this for anything from cardigans to car seat covers with confidence. There's nothing bad I could say about this yarn!
By Laurie W. on Jan 06, 2015      (read Laurie W.'s 72 other reviews) 45 out of 97 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Nice yarn knitting into a scarf with a good drape
By girl from the south on Oct 08, 2014      (read girl from the south's 2 other reviews) 53 out of 105 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!