Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn Reviews

Similar to Cascade's original Heritage sock yarn, Heritage Silk is a luxurious blend of superwash merino wool and mulberry silk that you'll love working with and wearing! Perfect for a cozy pair of socks, lacy shawl or lightweight cardi, Heritage Silk comes in rich palette of vibrant colors and is easy to care for!

$15.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5713 Placid Blue)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
85% Superwash Merino Wool, 15% Silk
US Needle:
2-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Color Family:
  Blue
Color Group:
  Muted
Color Temp:
  Cool
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Dye Result:
  Solid
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Heritage Silk Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 43 reviews)

Lovely yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered two colors in this yarn and was well pleased with them. I like the weight and feel of the yarn. It is soft and handles well on the needles.
By Flying Needles on Sep 15, 2014      (read Flying Needles's 19 other reviews) 20 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Chocolate brown. Have used this yarn before and it is lovely to knit with. Nice stitch definition and sheen.
By MaryO7 on May 28, 2014      (read MaryO7's 33 other reviews) 17 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Nathalie Conant on Apr 04, 2014      (read Nathalie Conant's 8 other reviews) 21 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Jayde on Nov 01, 2013      (read Jayde's 15 other reviews) 11 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Cascade yarns, and this one definitely lives up to my expectations. It's got a beautiful sheen from the silk and has great stitch definition. After completion, you get a soft halo effect from the silk, but it definitely does not detract from the piece. So beautiful! Will definitely buy again.
By Siobhan842 on Sep 22, 2013      (read Siobhan842's 1 other review) 5 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my go to yarn when I want a solid color. Has great stitch definition and a wonderful gauge range not to mention great price.
By Hathcote Carol on Aug 12, 2013      (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) 17 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Debi0312 on Apr 18, 2013      (read Debi0312's 6 other reviews) 4 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Emm'n'Stell on Apr 16, 2013      (read Emm'n'Stell's 4 other reviews) 10 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By catwkids on Mar 15, 2013      (read catwkids's 9 other reviews) 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and easy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a very soft yarn that is easy care. Great for a new baby bonnet!
By catwkids on Mar 14, 2013      (read catwkids's 9 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!