Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn Reviews

Similar to Cascade's original Heritage sock yarn, Heritage Silk is a luxurious blend of superwash merino wool and mulberry silk that you'll love working with and wearing! Perfect for a cozy pair of socks, lacy shawl or lightweight cardi, Heritage Silk comes in rich palette of vibrant colors and is easy to care for!

$15.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5659 Primavera)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
85% Superwash Merino Wool, 15% Silk
US Needle:
2-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Heritage Silk Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 31 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By bethoff on Dec 11, 2012      (read bethoff's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Made a Haruni from Ravelry by Emily Ross lace shawl with this. Beautiful... I would love to get more of this in a different color.
By LindaGentry on Aug 28, 2012      (read LindaGentry's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By pboulet on Jul 06, 2012      (read pboulet's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Laurie W. on Jun 11, 2012      (read Laurie W.'s 72 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great inexpensive choice! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I got this yarn to make a beaded shawl, and I'm glad I did. It's a BEAUTIFUL color and a great overall yarn. It's a joy to knit with, very soft, and no splitting.
By Laurie W. on Jun 11, 2012      (read Laurie W.'s 72 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fantastic 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is definitely one of my favorite yarns to work with. It works up fantastically: it maintains its softness while giving great stitch definition. I also LOVE how big a hank you get for the money! I've finished about 6 smaller projects so far with just one skein (an adult beret, several baby hats and bootie sets), and I still have more left over! I'm going to enjoy trying all the different colors offered, and I'm only sorry I can't try them all at once!
By AddieElizabeth on May 14, 2012      (read AddieElizabeth's 27 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The color is rich with a subtle sheen. Stitch definition is clear. I think I'll really like the lace I'm knitting with this.
By Scruffy on Apr 26, 2012      (read Scruffy's 30 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
color rubs off 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I bought a hank of the yarn in the Cerulean color and started on the cuff of a sock while I watched TV. After I finished the cuff I put the knitting aside and noticed that my fingers are blue. I'm very concerned about what will happen when this yarn is washed but I am also not looking forward to the idea of having to scrub my hands every time I do any knitting. The yarn is nice and soft and knits up beautifully, though.
By Sapphire on Apr 08, 2012      (read Sapphire's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! I was one of e smoothest yarns to knit and produced a beautiful shawl with gorgeous drape and a subtle sheen. I will definitely buy again!
By JennyBorders on Jan 17, 2012      (read JennyBorders's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sooooooooooooo soft ! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great color, too. I was lucky to buy this on Wool Watcher--what a deal. Especially when you consider it has 437yds per skein! It is extremely soft, merino and silk...hard to beat.
By Sooz1946 on Sep 19, 2011      (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!