Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn Reviews

Similar to Cascade's original Heritage sock yarn, Heritage Silk is a luxurious blend of superwash merino wool and mulberry silk that you'll love working with and wearing! Perfect for a cozy pair of socks, lacy shawl or lightweight cardi, Heritage Silk comes in rich palette of vibrant colors and is easy to care for!


$15.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
85% Superwash Merino Wool, 15% Silk
US Needle:
2-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Color Family:
  Pink
Color Group:
  Pastel
Color Temp:
  Cool
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Dye Result:
  Solid
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Heritage Silk Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 50 reviews)

what happened... 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
My last 2 sock projects with Her.Silk were full of frustration due to mega splitting and yarn slubs. Cascade, I love you. Don't do this to me now! Zizia
By Zizia on Aug 16, 2016      (read Zizia's 8 other reviews) 11 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Nsmerkt on Jul 25, 2016      (read Nsmerkt's 4 other reviews) 132 out of 168 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Nsmerkt on Jul 20, 2016      (read Nsmerkt's 4 other reviews) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By SharonDawn on Jul 07, 2016      (read SharonDawn's 3 other reviews) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Borba on Jun 26, 2016      (read Borba's 4 other reviews) 13 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Borba on Jun 21, 2016      (read Borba's 4 other reviews) 14 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Anita Raj on Jun 13, 2016      (read Anita Raj's 8 other reviews) 10 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By skarabians on Jun 06, 2016      (read skarabians's 21 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really enjoyed working with this yarn. Beautiful color raspberry & so soft! The skein was perfect in every way.
By SAJ on Jun 02, 2016      (read SAJ's 1 other review) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wish there were more colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
At this point I have about 8-9 of their colors and plan for more. The silk adds a beautiful sheen to the look of the yarn and it works up wonderfully. It is super soft. It washes and drys on low heat great. Wish I had found it earlier.
By Widowlady on Apr 11, 2016      (read Widowlady's 3 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab