Cascade Heritage Yarn Reviews

Superwash fingering weight yarn perfect for socks and small things!  Read the full description...


$11.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
7-8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
75% Superwash Merino, 25% Nylon
US Needle:
2-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Heritage Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 68 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Anita Raj on Jun 13, 2016      (read Anita Raj's 5 other reviews) 11 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lace Lust Fix within my ''Grasp 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Economy decked with rich colors and patina, plus a great hand, Heritage and intricate lace patterns keep my endorfin levels welling up and Cascade-ing!
By Zizia on Jun 07, 2016      (read Zizia's 8 other reviews) 9 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
SO SOFT 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful to make socks. So soft and the stitches are nice!
By Barbara D Furgiuele on Jun 06, 2016      (read Barbara D Furgiuele's 4 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft, nice solid, great value 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm using this in a colourwork project, and it's great. It is nice and soft, nice consistent colour, and it didn't break the bank.
By TaraY on Jan 07, 2016      (read TaraY's 3 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By Nori on Sep 27, 2015      (read Nori's 3 other reviews) 12 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By Nori on Sep 24, 2015      (read Nori's 3 other reviews) 13 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The yarn is fabulous and a perfect match to what I already had. So thank you for coming to my aid!
By Nori on Sep 24, 2015      (read Nori's 3 other reviews) 8 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and lovely 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Great yarn - knits up very soft, yet strong. Using it for a scarf and it is making a soft, stretchy garment. Love it!
By Algae77 on May 18, 2015      (read Algae77's 5 other reviews) 18 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased colorway Snow to tie dye, then knit a pair of socks. The yarn took the dye perfectly, and knit up like a dream--super soft and easy to work with. It can get splitty, but if you have sharp needle tips, this should not be an issue.
By Crochetnanigans on Apr 24, 2015      (read Crochetnanigans's 37 other reviews) 28 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Soft, great color selection, easy to use, great quality for the price!
By emiliestitches on Apr 18, 2015      (read emiliestitches's 3 other reviews) 27 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab