Cascade Eco Wool Yarn - 8063 - Latte Reviews

Cascade Eco Wool Yarn - 8063 - Latte
8063 - Latte shown $22.50

100% Natural Peruvian Wool. This is an incredible natural wool, undyed! The colors are just as they come from the sheep. Soft and wearable, this wool lends itself to either garments or felting, in solids or marled colors. 3.5 - 4 stitches to the inch. An amazing yarn in big, generous skeins of 478 yards at an unbelievably low price. What a value!


$22.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
250g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Natural Peruvian Wool
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
478    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Undyed
Eco:
  Undyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Eco Wool Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 48 reviews)

Great value 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knew from the description there was going to be a lot of yardage, but when I opened the package, I was still surprised at the generous size of the skeins! And even though it's 100% wool, it feels so soft! I can't wait to finish the sweater it's destined to become. Once again, Cascade has exceeded my expectations with a wonderful product!
By annabanana0284 on Aug 01, 2013      (read annabanana0284's 3 other reviews) 53 out of 104 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love everything about this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Your always a little apprehensive when ordering something w/out seeing it in person..but have to say this was not the case...this is exactly the color and texture I wanted...very pleased and happy w/Cascade Eco Wool Yarn.
By tonysluv on Jul 23, 2013      (read tonysluv's 1 other review) 58 out of 114 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just started making a thermal stitch blanket with this. I really dig the all natural color. Very soft wool. It is a little loose so I do have be careful to not snag it with the crochet hook, but once I got use to it I was able to move right along.
By crochet like a dude on Feb 03, 2013      (read crochet like a dude's 1 other review) 63 out of 111 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice yarn and great value! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I already knit Common Ground sweater from this yarn and loved it. Imagine, only two skeins for an entire sweater! Beautiful hand, rich colors, easy to work with, blocked beautifully and I ordered more and more and more! Perfect for the man's sweater I am not knitting for my motorcycle-riding, Wisconsin-born son-in-law. I used the blue for my daughter's sweater.
By auntcandie on Nov 21, 2012      (read auntcandie's 14 other reviews) 68 out of 119 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kerry_lynn on Sep 25, 2012      (read kerry_lynn's 1 other review) 16 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely if you like 100% wool 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
At first the yarn was a bit stiff getting use to but now I'm whipping along this afghan - free from Cascade. A lot of yardage also
By smknits on Aug 28, 2012      (read smknits's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice for price 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is a nice yarn, but I wouldn't call it bulky. More like a heavy worsted at best. The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is I think it's going to fuzzy with wear. We shall see.
By ekomp03 on Aug 07, 2012      (read ekomp03's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love working with Cascade Eco Wool!
By mjaxn on May 10, 2012      (read mjaxn's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
So far, I knitted two hats with two matching scarves - the stitch definition is great, the natural colors awesome, and the price is excellent! 2nd review
By crocheter59 on May 09, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Peruvian wool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Recently I ordered the Cascade Eco Wool yarn in undyed Peruvian wool. It is beautiful and feels like a soft kitten to the touch. Each skein has 478 yards which will make my sweater project to so much faster. If I could post a picture of it when I'm done I would. I wouldn't hesitate to tell you to invest in this wonderful yarn.
By Duncan McTavish on Apr 10, 2012      (read Duncan McTavish's 1 other review) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab