Cascade Eco Wool Yarn - 9008 - Beige Taupe Twist Reviews

Cascade Eco Wool Yarn - 9008 - Beige Taupe Twist
9008 - Beige Taupe Twist shown $23.75
100% Natural Peruvian Wool. This is an incredible natural wool, undyed! The colors are just as they come from the sheep. Soft and wearable, this wool lends itself to either garments or felting, in solids or marled colors. 3.5 - 4 stitches to the inch. An amazing yarn in big, generous skeins of 478 yards at an unbelievably low price. What a value!

$23.75
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9008 - Beige Taupe Twist)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
250g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Natural Peruvian Wool
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
478    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Undyed
Eco:
  Undyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Eco Wool Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 46 reviews)

Great Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just started making a thermal stitch blanket with this. I really dig the all natural color. Very soft wool. It is a little loose so I do have be careful to not snag it with the crochet hook, but once I got use to it I was able to move right along.
By crochet like a dude on Feb 03, 2013      (read crochet like a dude's 1 other review) 52 out of 93 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice yarn and great value! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I already knit Common Ground sweater from this yarn and loved it. Imagine, only two skeins for an entire sweater! Beautiful hand, rich colors, easy to work with, blocked beautifully and I ordered more and more and more! Perfect for the man's sweater I am not knitting for my motorcycle-riding, Wisconsin-born son-in-law. I used the blue for my daughter's sweater.
By auntcandie on Nov 21, 2012      (read auntcandie's 14 other reviews) 55 out of 99 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kerry_lynn on Sep 25, 2012      (read kerry_lynn's 1 other review) 16 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely if you like 100% wool 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
At first the yarn was a bit stiff getting use to but now I'm whipping along this afghan - free from Cascade. A lot of yardage also
By smknits on Aug 28, 2012      (read smknits's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice for price 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is a nice yarn, but I wouldn't call it bulky. More like a heavy worsted at best. The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is I think it's going to fuzzy with wear. We shall see.
By ekomp03 on Aug 07, 2012      (read ekomp03's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love working with Cascade Eco Wool!
By mjaxn on May 10, 2012      (read mjaxn's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
So far, I knitted two hats with two matching scarves - the stitch definition is great, the natural colors awesome, and the price is excellent! 2nd review
By crocheter59 on May 09, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Peruvian wool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Recently I ordered the Cascade Eco Wool yarn in undyed Peruvian wool. It is beautiful and feels like a soft kitten to the touch. Each skein has 478 yards which will make my sweater project to so much faster. If I could post a picture of it when I'm done I would. I wouldn't hesitate to tell you to invest in this wonderful yarn.
By Duncan McTavish on Apr 10, 2012      (read Duncan McTavish's 1 other review) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Yarn with a Great Price 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The Cascade Eco Wool Yarn with its almost endless yardage is a quality yarn for such an inexpensive price. The natural colors are wonderful to look at, the feel of the yarn is delightful, and it’s nice to wear. I loved this yarn so much I placed another order to have for my stash.
By crocheter59 on Mar 27, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By eicha on Feb 21, 2012      (read eicha's 1 other review) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!