Cascade Eco Duo Yarn - 1701 Zebra Reviews

Cascade Eco Duo Yarn - 1701 Zebra
1701 Zebra shown $19.00
70% Undyed Baby Alpaca / 30% Undyed Merino Wool. Soft and wearable, this eco-duo comes in natural marled colors. This hand washable yarn is a nice option in natural, un-dyed colors. The colors are just as they come from the sheep with 197 yards per skein.

$19.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1701 Zebra)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Secondary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
70% Undyed Baby Alpaca/30% Undyed Merino Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
197    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Undyed
Eco:
  Undyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Eco Duo Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 21 reviews)

Elegant 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made up a kimono sweater pattern blending this yarn with a sparkling mohair...amazing drape and feel...not to mention wonderful to handle. Gorgeous!
By MrsJones27 on Jul 07, 2016      (read MrsJones27's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By grantr on Dec 16, 2015      (read grantr's 12 other reviews) 5 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fabulously soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn was a pleasure to work with - very soft and the very subtle striping was beautiful.
By grantr on Dec 14, 2015      (read grantr's 12 other reviews) 4 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Service 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Ran out of yarn working on a project and couldn't get it locally so I went online for it. Jimmy Beans Wool was great. Had what I needed and sent it pronto, Will use this sight again. They also gave me a coupon for future use. Thanks.
By Kathleen Mottice on Apr 15, 2014      (read Kathleen Mottice's 1 other review) 21 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Cathy's Needlework on Mar 04, 2014      (read Cathy's Needlework's 1 other review) 23 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By Emm'n'Stell on Dec 31, 2013      (read Emm'n'Stell's 4 other reviews) 25 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and cozy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the perfect yarn for a man's scarf, or to line a hat/cap with.
By Emm'n'Stell on Dec 31, 2013      (read Emm'n'Stell's 4 other reviews) 26 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Gale Mirzayanov on Nov 14, 2013      (read Gale Mirzayanov's 4 other reviews) 11 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The best mix ever! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a hat for my son't best friend and his daughter promptly stole it! Something about the feel and look of this yarn is incredible!
By Gale Mirzayanov on Nov 13, 2013      (read Gale Mirzayanov's 4 other reviews) 22 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I petted this yarn and had to buy it. It is so soft and delicate. I made a cowl for a gift and it was warm and light.
By Madeleine Ballard on Sep 19, 2013      (read Madeleine Ballard's 15 other reviews) 20 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!