Cascade 220 Superwash Sport Yarn - 0813 Blue Velvet Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Sport Yarn - 0813 Blue Velvet
0813 Blue Velvet shown $6.25
The versatility of Cascade 220 is also available in a superwash sport-weight wool! This machine washable yarn is perfect for all your non-felting projects and comes in an array of your favorite Cascade colors!

$6.25
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0813 Blue Velvet)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
5-6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
136    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Sport Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 26 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By linafha on Jun 07, 2016      (read linafha's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knittykitty on Sep 27, 2015      (read knittykitty's 32 other reviews) 9 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knittykitty on Sep 24, 2015      (read knittykitty's 32 other reviews) 12 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Robin F on Sep 18, 2015      (read Robin F's 4 other reviews) 17 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
my favorite sport wt. workhorse. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is lovely to knit and is soft enough for baby sweaters. JBW has a great selection of colors.
By Robin F on Sep 16, 2015      (read Robin F's 4 other reviews) 12 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Jana Walker on Mar 26, 2015      (read Jana Walker's 15 other reviews) 20 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Just what I wanted! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this with the a Cascade 220 multi red, black, gray, white and it was perfect.
By Jana Walker on Mar 22, 2015      (read Jana Walker's 15 other reviews) 12 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Jvane on Jan 21, 2015      (read Jvane's 3 other reviews) 12 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
yummy wool! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The yarn is soft and has a nice finish. I'm using it to knit a Christmas stocking. It is looking good!
By Chris S on Oct 08, 2014      (read Chris S's 1 other review) 21 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Arlene Tepper on May 21, 2014      (read Arlene Tepper's 2 other reviews) 22 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!