Cascade 220 Superwash Sport Yarn - 0803 Royal Purple Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Sport Yarn - 0803 Royal Purple
0803 Royal Purple shown $6.25
The versatility of Cascade 220 is also available in a superwash sport-weight wool! This machine washable yarn is perfect for all your non-felting projects and comes in an array of your favorite Cascade colors!

$6.25
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0803 Royal Purple)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
5-6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
136    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Sport Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 26 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Anna Barrow on Apr 29, 2014      (read Anna Barrow's 12 other reviews) 17 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not so fabulous 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
Splits easily and found broken threads mid-skein...very disappointing and not worth the money. I find myself spending hours working through the flaws and splits in this yarn.
By Ivyhaven on Mar 19, 2014      (read Ivyhaven's 1 other review) 7 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kathy Hahn on Dec 31, 2013      (read Kathy Hahn's 13 other reviews) 17 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fantastic Superwash Yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my go-to yarn when I need a superwash sport weight. It comes in a ton of great colors for kids or adults. Very soft to begin with and as it washes, it just gets softer.
By Kathy Hahn on Dec 31, 2013      (read Kathy Hahn's 13 other reviews) 14 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By crafty kitty on Dec 27, 2013      (read crafty kitty's 1 other review) 16 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By CTLaba on Oct 22, 2013      (read CTLaba's 4 other reviews) 14 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By abluerose on Apr 04, 2013      (read abluerose's 44 other reviews) 4 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By SandieC on Apr 01, 2013      (read SandieC's 4 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By imelda on Jan 28, 2013      (read imelda's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Finished up the Beethoven Shawl by Marsha Ward for my dear friend. It looks fantastic!
By Wilma on Jan 17, 2013      (read Wilma's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!