Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 0871 - White Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 0871 - White
0871 - White shown $10.50
If you love Cascade 220, you may have wished for the same yarn in a Superwash -well here it is! Truly a machine-wash and machine-dry yarn, the 220 Superwash from Cascade is 220 yards of the softest Peruvian Highland wool for all your "washable" projects. This yarn does it all from baby blankets, every-day clothes, tough wearing kids' clothes, and also an incredible choice for afghans. The full and growing color spectrum of the 220 Superwash will answer all your needs.

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0871 - White)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash wool
US Needle:
6-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 180 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Algae77 on Jan 17, 2016      (read Algae77's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The Old Standby 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is always perfect - no matter what I make. Used this for a Seattle Seahawks hat and it came out great. Washes well and feels great on the fingers as you knit.
By Algae77 on Jan 16, 2016      (read Algae77's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knittykitty on Jan 08, 2016      (read knittykitty's 20 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
squishy soft and lovable 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The title says it all: squishy soft and lovable. My go-to yarn.
By knittykitty on Jan 07, 2016      (read knittykitty's 20 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft, soft soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is oh-so-soft. It's perfect for knitting caps to keep my husband's bald head warm and cozy. It was easy to knit, as I didn't have problems with my needles catching or splitting the yarn.
By MamaBear007 on Dec 15, 2015      (read MamaBear007's 1 other review) 5 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By SLN on Nov 12, 2015      (read SLN's 7 other reviews) 10 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pilled when washed 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
The yarn was easy to knit with, but when I washed my hat according to the instructions, it came out of the dryer covered with pills. I had to shave them off before giving it to my niece.
By dotdknits on Nov 09, 2015      (read dotdknits's 2 other reviews) 10 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is my go to for baby knitting! Easy care, knits up great!
By SLN on Nov 08, 2015      (read SLN's 7 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn, easy to work with and makes an absolutely beautiful knitted piece
By O'Quinn on Sep 19, 2015      (read O'Quinn's 4 other reviews) 14 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ScrappyBubbles on Jun 30, 2015      (read ScrappyBubbles's 7 other reviews) 13 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!