Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 0883 - Puget Sound Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 0883 - Puget Sound
0883 - Puget Sound shown $10.50
If you love Cascade 220, you may have wished for the same yarn in a Superwash -well here it is! Truly a machine-wash and machine-dry yarn, the 220 Superwash from Cascade is 220 yards of the softest Peruvian Highland wool for all your "washable" projects. This yarn does it all from baby blankets, every-day clothes, tough wearing kids' clothes, and also an incredible choice for afghans. The full and growing color spectrum of the 220 Superwash will answer all your needs.

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0883 - Puget Sound)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash wool
US Needle:
6-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 185 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Linda J on May 24, 2016      (read Linda J's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Elk Grove Mary on May 24, 2016      (read Elk Grove Mary's 57 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Elk Grove Mary on May 20, 2016      (read Elk Grove Mary's 57 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good value 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Haleyjo on May 09, 2016      (read Haleyjo's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade 220 superwash 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love it! Purchased 3 shades of blue to use in my Baa-ble hats.
By Jerrie on May 04, 2016      (read Jerrie's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Algae77 on Jan 17, 2016      (read Algae77's 5 other reviews) 21 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The Old Standby 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is always perfect - no matter what I make. Used this for a Seattle Seahawks hat and it came out great. Washes well and feels great on the fingers as you knit.
By Algae77 on Jan 16, 2016      (read Algae77's 5 other reviews) 10 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knittykitty on Jan 08, 2016      (read knittykitty's 20 other reviews) 20 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
squishy soft and lovable 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The title says it all: squishy soft and lovable. My go-to yarn.
By knittykitty on Jan 07, 2016      (read knittykitty's 20 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft, soft soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is oh-so-soft. It's perfect for knitting caps to keep my husband's bald head warm and cozy. It was easy to knit, as I didn't have problems with my needles catching or splitting the yarn.
By MamaBear007 on Dec 15, 2015      (read MamaBear007's 1 other review) 22 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!