Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 1951 - Sapphire Heather Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 1951 - Sapphire Heather
1951 - Sapphire Heather shown $10.50
If you love Cascade 220, you may have wished for the same yarn in a Superwash -well here it is! Truly a machine-wash and machine-dry yarn, the 220 Superwash from Cascade is 220 yards of the softest Peruvian Highland wool for all your "washable" projects. This yarn does it all from baby blankets, every-day clothes, tough wearing kids' clothes, and also an incredible choice for afghans. The full and growing color spectrum of the 220 Superwash will answer all your needs.

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1951 - Sapphire Heather)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash wool
US Needle:
6-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 180 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Algae77 on Jan 17, 2016      (read Algae77's 5 other reviews) 19 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The Old Standby 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is always perfect - no matter what I make. Used this for a Seattle Seahawks hat and it came out great. Washes well and feels great on the fingers as you knit.
By Algae77 on Jan 16, 2016      (read Algae77's 5 other reviews) 9 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knittykitty on Jan 08, 2016      (read knittykitty's 20 other reviews) 18 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
squishy soft and lovable 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The title says it all: squishy soft and lovable. My go-to yarn.
By knittykitty on Jan 07, 2016      (read knittykitty's 20 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft, soft soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is oh-so-soft. It's perfect for knitting caps to keep my husband's bald head warm and cozy. It was easy to knit, as I didn't have problems with my needles catching or splitting the yarn.
By MamaBear007 on Dec 15, 2015      (read MamaBear007's 1 other review) 20 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By SLN on Nov 12, 2015      (read SLN's 7 other reviews) 15 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pilled when washed 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
The yarn was easy to knit with, but when I washed my hat according to the instructions, it came out of the dryer covered with pills. I had to shave them off before giving it to my niece.
By dotdknits on Nov 09, 2015      (read dotdknits's 2 other reviews) 21 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is my go to for baby knitting! Easy care, knits up great!
By SLN on Nov 08, 2015      (read SLN's 7 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn, easy to work with and makes an absolutely beautiful knitted piece
By O'Quinn on Sep 19, 2015      (read O'Quinn's 4 other reviews) 20 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ScrappyBubbles on Jun 30, 2015      (read ScrappyBubbles's 7 other reviews) 18 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!