Cascade 220 Sport Yarn - 4147 Lemon Yellow Reviews

Cascade 220 Sport Yarn - 4147 Lemon Yellow
4147 Lemon Yellow shown $4.75
The sport-weight equivalent to the original Cascade 220, this yarn is perfect for just about everything! Like the worsted weight Cascade 220, this yarn can be used for felting and comes in a beautiful spectrum of classic Cascade colors.

$4.75
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 4147 Lemon Yellow)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5-6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Peruvian Highland Wool
US Needle:
5-6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
164    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Sport Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 25 reviews)

A good standard go-to yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is always a good, consistent yarn for projects, with a wide range of colors.
By defarge1946 on Apr 04, 2014      (read defarge1946's 11 other reviews) 29 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yarn great Customer experience awful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I had a horrible time when in the shop last month. It was a day to treat anyone who did not knit like a second class citizen
By Heidi Clymer on Mar 17, 2014      (read Heidi Clymer's 35 other reviews) 25 out of 65 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By LaReina on Sep 20, 2013      (read LaReina's 1 other review) 11 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have knitted with this brand of yarn for years and it has been a consistent winner. It has a soft texture and comes in a wide array of colors.
By starsaphire on Sep 12, 2013      (read starsaphire's 5 other reviews) 10 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pretty good, basic yarn. 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Bought this for a toy project. It's not super soft but it will be fine for this.
By LeilaBlue on May 21, 2013      (read LeilaBlue's 8 other reviews) 10 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
An economical favorite 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is a favorite sport-weight yarn that doesn't break the bank. I use it for a favorite shawl pattern that requires over 900 yards. I just wish it came in more colors.
By CarolynH on Mar 06, 2013      (read CarolynH's 13 other reviews) 16 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A Favorite winter shawl yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is one of my favorite yarns that I use to make warm, winter shawls for friends. The colors are gorgeous, the yarn soft and the recipients very happy to receive the finished shawl. It's also a very economical yarn.
By CarolynH on Feb 11, 2013      (read CarolynH's 13 other reviews) 10 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Workhorse yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I used this yarn as part of my first colorwork project, a Christmas stocking. It is excellent for everyday work, a bit scratchy and stiff but well priced with great colors. Recommended for non sensitive needs like outetwear and accessories.
By curiousjoan on Jan 03, 2012      (read curiousjoan's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
w 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By curiousjoan on Jan 03, 2012      (read curiousjoan's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By alessia on Sep 07, 2011      (read alessia's 11 other reviews) 13 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!