Cascade 220 Yarn - 8903 - Primavera Reviews

Cascade 220 Yarn - 8903 - Primavera
8903 - Primavera shown $9.00

The classic Cascade 220 Wool is the perfect combination of affordability, quality and versatility that can be used for a wide range of projects. Each hank of this worsted weight 100% Peruvian Highland Wool comes with a generous 220 yards. With a nearly unlimited color palette to choose from, you are sure to find the perfect color(s) for your next project! Note: this yarn is great for felting projects too!


$9.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Peruvian Highland Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 166 reviews)

Loving this Yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Yummy colors and lovely wool to keep my family warm
By xmasmoma on Apr 27, 2016      (read xmasmoma's 6 other reviews) 26 out of 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By LouiesMom on Apr 21, 2016      (read LouiesMom's 2 other reviews) 26 out of 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My favorite yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was so pleased to buy beautiful skeins of Cascade 220 yarn at an excellent discount. My order arrived quickly, so I shall be casting on as soon as I finish my current on the needles project.
By Hohjocello on Apr 18, 2016      (read Hohjocello's 6 other reviews) 45 out of 83 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By panda888 on Feb 04, 2016      (read panda888's 7 other reviews) 144 out of 283 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By melstewarthm on Jan 05, 2016      (read melstewarthm's 22 other reviews) 13 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mossy Rock 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered the Mossy Rock color in this line, it is perfect! I was looking for a deep dark green, and this is it! It comes exactly like the picture. It is a little bit scratchy due to it being wool, but I will be softening it after I am done with it. It took me forever to find this color, but it is perfect.
By JLauren on Dec 07, 2015      (read JLauren's 2 other reviews) 65 out of 199 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lots of colors 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn came in the rather unusual colors I needed, and it was nice to work with.
By dotdknits on Nov 09, 2015      (read dotdknits's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sweater yarns 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've just started sweaters for our granddaughters, and this yarn is very nice to work with.
By LindaLou49 on Sep 24, 2015      (read LindaLou49's 30 other reviews) 17 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ScrappyBubbles on Jun 30, 2015      (read ScrappyBubbles's 7 other reviews) 20 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
quality yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm very pleased with this yarn made in Peru. I used it to make a little girl's hat. It worked up very well, no splitting of yarn and I'm very pleased with the result.
By alexei on Mar 30, 2015      (read alexei's 5 other reviews) 33 out of 72 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab