Cascade 220 Heathers Yarn - 4011 Sparrow Reviews

Cascade 220 Heathers Yarn - 4011 Sparrow
4011 Sparrow shown $9.00
The 220 Wool from Cascade is a worsted weight 100% pure wool that can be used for any number of projects as well as felting! Cascade 220 Heathers features this versatile yarn in a wide range of heathered colorways that work wonderfully for a wide range of projects from hats and gloves to sweaters, afghans and baby blankets!

$9.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 4011 Sparrow)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Pure New Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Heathers Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 40 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mamacat90807 on Jun 17, 2016      (read mamacat90807's 7 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Go-to staple 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have loved this yarn for years. It's my fave for felted projects, but also love it for all kinds of other knitting as well. Is a pleasure to knit with. Has a great hand, washes and wears well. Very sturdy, but still soft. Not to mention it comes in a bazillion great colors!
By mamacat90807 on Jun 14, 2016      (read mamacat90807's 7 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Sp27713 on May 02, 2016      (read Sp27713's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Julie Paton on Apr 04, 2016      (read Julie Paton's 10 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn for easy care sweaters 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
My husband loves his new vest. I loved knitting it. The yarn is lovely to look at and to work with.
By Julie Paton on Mar 28, 2016      (read Julie Paton's 10 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not my favorite yarn... 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I found this yarn very rough and even after re-skeining and washing it was still rough and so crisp that I couldn't get my stitches to look right. This may have been remedied by blocking but I don't have the time or energy to waste knitting, washing and then blocking only to find out in the end that it just looks messy. I will not be buying this yarn again.
By podgrrrl on Feb 08, 2016      (read podgrrrl's 4 other reviews) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade 220 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
No surprises here...Cascade 220 is beautiful yarn! Knits up a dream! I used it to make a pair of fingerless mitts for a WWII reenactor, the color was perfect! Cascade yarn never disappoints!
By KathyPh on Nov 10, 2015      (read KathyPh's 1 other review) 15 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Reliable workhorse yarn that is occasionally stunning 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Cascade 220 is a yarn that I use anytime that I want to make a basic type of sweater for cold weather. I like the range of colors from neutral to bright, there is almost always a close match to a color that Im desiring. I am in the middle of making a hooded cardigan for my 1 year old son out of the color Montmarte which is, in my opinion, the most gorgeous cascade 220 heather color that they make. its a mix between lavender and periwinkle, perfect for spring and makes blue-eyes pop For the price it is hard to beat this yarn. for being 100% wool it is pretty soft. I love Shetland wool sweaters and this yarn, in the heathers, is the closet thing that I have found to match the look of a shetland sweater. I would love it if they made these heathers in a DK weight and would love if they added even more colors. You need a nice grass-green!
By Mrs.Walter on Mar 24, 2015      (read Mrs.Walter's 1 other review) 21 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
First Time User 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I'm new to yarn and have been knitting for little over a year. I am using basic garter stitch to knit a fabric and my piece is beautiful. Baby Rose Heather is pink with flecks of brownish tan. Occasionally I see a blue fleck in there. Very pretty yarn. The only issue is that it's slightly splitty, but I haven't had any major snags and my fabric is luscious and well-defined. I will buy it again.
By JLM924 on Feb 20, 2015      (read JLM924's 2 other reviews) 32 out of 70 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By Rita on Sep 05, 2014      (read Rita's 2 other reviews) 25 out of 70 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!