Cascade 220 Heathers Yarn Reviews

The 220 Wool from Cascade is a worsted weight 100% pure wool that can be used for any number of projects as well as felting! Cascade 220 Heathers features this versatile yarn in a wide range of heathered colorways that work wonderfully for a wide range of projects from hats and gloves to sweaters, afghans and baby blankets!

$9.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9656 Burnt Sienna Heather)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Pure New Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Color Family:
  Brown
Color Group:
  Earth Tones
Color Temp:
  Warm
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Dye Result:
  Heathered
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Just at Jimmy's:
  No
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Heathers Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 40 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Like this one also.
By Alice Garrett on Apr 16, 2013      (read Alice Garrett's 3 other reviews) 13 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By dianacpt on Mar 05, 2013      (read dianacpt's 1 other review) 5 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Krzkat2 on Mar 05, 2013      (read Krzkat2's 20 other reviews) 16 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By frankieB on Nov 26, 2012      (read frankieB's 3 other reviews) 20 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By txtaurus on Oct 30, 2012      (read txtaurus's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By stitcher1951 on Jul 17, 2012      (read stitcher1951's 5 other reviews) 15 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Freida on Jun 04, 2012      (read Freida's 6 other reviews) 15 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By borts00 on Mar 27, 2012      (read borts00's 5 other reviews) 7 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I was leary about using this yarn b/c it felt scratchy to me, but after knitting it up it a nice quality yarn.
By nicolebrianne on Mar 09, 2012      (read nicolebrianne's 3 other reviews) 17 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing Results and Quality 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knit my very first project in Fair Isle with Cascade 220 (A Christmas Stocking for my grandson). Very nice to knit with. Shows off the patterns and colors really nice. The colors are wonderful. No bleeding of colors when I gently washed and blocked it. Would definitely purchase more for other projects. The heathers are my favorite and are just beautiful. Very nice coloration in the heathering. The finished project looks like the yarn should have cost more. Have also knit a cable knit beret with it - it came out amazing too and wears well (wore it a lot last year)
By Diane from PA on Dec 20, 2011      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) 17 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!