Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn - 572 - Ruby Reviews

Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn - 572 - Ruby
572 - Ruby shown $19.00
Super soft 100% baby alpaca yarn. You won't believe the softness of this yarn from Cascade: 108 yards of pure luxury. No scratchiness here!! Knit this at 3.5 stitches to the inch, perfect for those who cannot tolerate an itchy sweater. Think snuggly and warm for garments, hats, mittens, and baby jackets. Wrap yourself in luscious warmth!

$19.00


Select colors on sale as low as $9.50!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 572 - Ruby)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
108    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Sheds
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / UniformSoft Halo
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Baby Alpaca Chunky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 54 reviews)

Gorgeous color! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm very pleased with this choice for a warm infinity scarf . Easy to work with too.
By Glenda Steves on Jan 02, 2014      (read Glenda Steves's 1 other review) 45 out of 84 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft as a Baby's Bottom 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It is such a dream to knit with that you don't want your project to ever end. Happily it does and you're able to start another one with the same yarn.
By TeresaRRoberts on Dec 04, 2013      (read TeresaRRoberts's 1 other review) 57 out of 110 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade Chunky Baby Alpaca 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
This yarn is not nearly as nice as it used to be. I no longer buy it - instead I used Misti Alpaca product.
By jayhawkker on Dec 01, 2013      (read jayhawkker's 1 other review) 60 out of 105 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Product! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn it incredible! I was just getting ready to order more. Wonderful for baby hats and sweaters, for blankies too! Just one of my absolute favorite products!
By Susan Dean on Nov 14, 2013      (read Susan Dean's 16 other reviews) 42 out of 76 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have several scarves out of this & love it.
By pinkgirl54 on Oct 22, 2013      (read pinkgirl54's 21 other reviews) 32 out of 66 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Grams on Apr 01, 2013      (read Grams's 7 other reviews) 19 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yummy! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! Super soft and knits up wonderfully! I've used it over and over again. Blooms beautifully! A new favorite!
By Lisa Jordan on Mar 06, 2013      (read Lisa Jordan's 2 other reviews) 16 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautifully soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! I bought a skein of the sapphire lace, and the color is gorgeous. It's not perfectly monochromatic-- there is definitely some variation in the saturation of strands, giving it a lovely depth of color. It is wonderful to knit with, and has a nice loft with a slight halo. I'm using it to knit a hat, and it's turned out perfectly soft and not even slightly itchy. It's a real treat to work with, and I'm doing my best to use every last bit of this skein!
By AddieElizabeth on Mar 05, 2013      (read AddieElizabeth's 27 other reviews) 10 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Softy McSofterson 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is like knitting with a soft, fluffy, clawless kitten. I made a cowl with it and it's great because it's both warm and not in the least bit itchy against my sensitive neck. Granted, it does leave fluff on my black coat but its a small price to pay for such softness. I'm a relatively new knitter and was a bit surprised by the lack of springiness to this yarn. But, I enjoyed knitting with it.
By Henriette2013 on Feb 05, 2013      (read Henriette2013's 3 other reviews) 14 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By tejedora on Jan 24, 2013      (read tejedora's 7 other reviews) 3 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!