Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn - 1404 Garnet (Discontinued) Reviews

Cascade Alpaca Lace Yarn - 1404 Garnet (Discontinued)
1404 Garnet (Discontinued) shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

Beautiful, heavenly soft 100% baby alpaca laceweight in solid colors.  Read the full description...


$8.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Alpaca Lace Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 31 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MargieM on Jun 04, 2012      (read MargieM's 13 other reviews) 12 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By rhands on May 30, 2012      (read rhands's 2 other reviews) 14 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn in the darker colors but am not that thrilled with it in the lighter ones for some reason. I've knitted several shawls witht his yarn and loved the way they turned out.
By MargieM on May 16, 2012      (read MargieM's 13 other reviews) 4 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I loved this yarn...so soft and 'squishy'
By MargieM on Apr 12, 2012      (read MargieM's 13 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Thiss is a beautiful yarn, very soft, and it knits up really well. I was very impressed with the quality of this product for such a reasonable price. The colour was just as described and perfect for the shawl I'm making. I will certainly buy this yarn again.
By SuzieB on Feb 07, 2012      (read SuzieB's 18 other reviews) 7 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Sue Hall on Jan 19, 2012      (read Sue Hall's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By deenka on Nov 10, 2011      (read deenka's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By alessia on Sep 07, 2011      (read alessia's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Terri Sipes on Aug 17, 2011      (read Terri Sipes's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great lace yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very soft, luxurious and affordable lace yarn. Lots of colors to choose from as well. My favorite wrap and shawl yarn!
By goodpony on Mar 08, 2011      (read goodpony's 10 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab