Cascade 128 Superwash Yarn - 821 Daffodil Reviews

Cascade 128 Superwash Yarn - 821 Daffodil
821 Daffodil shown $12.50

A fabulous, chunky superwash yarn from Cascade. Great shades to choose from and you can machine wash this yarn in warm water and tumble dry it on cool!


$12.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
128    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall 128 Superwash Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 50 reviews)

Fantastic! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This was so easy! And the service was terrific! I love the ease of ordering on your website - and the efficient and predictable shipping methods! First class! Thank you!!
By waalen on Apr 04, 2016      (read waalen's 1 other review) 14 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and substantial 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Making a red and white scarf for my granddaughter with this wool. Really like the soft and substantial feel and warmth of this wool and it is easy to knit with.
By blm52 on Jan 23, 2016      (read blm52's 1 other review) 17 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Shilly on Jan 08, 2016      (read Shilly's 5 other reviews) 21 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
One of my favorites 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really like this yarn. It is warm, soft and affordable. I have knit up 7 hats in the last 2 months for Christmas gifts in both a 2x2 rib for men and a feathers and fan pattern for girls. everyone has loved them so far. They develop a gentle halo and seem to wear well. Next I plan on using the yarn for a sweater for myself.
By Shilly on Jan 07, 2016      (read Shilly's 5 other reviews) 15 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MMCK on Jul 08, 2015      (read MMCK's 7 other reviews) 42 out of 92 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By nonapearl on Mar 25, 2015      (read nonapearl's 4 other reviews) 45 out of 110 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By nonapearl on Mar 10, 2015      (read nonapearl's 4 other reviews) 25 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Squishy goodness 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is soft and easy to work with, and the fabric produced is equally soft.
By aerika on Jan 27, 2015      (read aerika's 1 other review) 40 out of 90 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a hat for my grandson, who is very picky and has extremely sensitive skin. When I asked him if he liked it he emaailed back that it was amazing. The works up so easily and is very soft.
By Laura Costa on Oct 20, 2014      (read Laura Costa's 4 other reviews) 44 out of 98 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely hand but knits up kinky 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
It is impossible to get a tidy looking stitch with this yarn as it is very kinky. If you want a more rustic look and are not needing nice stitch definition, it is great. I moved down to the Cascade Aran and got the exact same washable merino wool but in a nice smooth, round thread.
By CDW on Oct 07, 2014      (read CDW's 3 other reviews) 39 out of 84 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab