FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $5 U.S. ship on ALL others.

Cascade 128 Superwash Multis Yarn Reviews

A fabulous, chunky superwash yarn from Cascade. Great shades to choose from and you can machine wash this yarn in warm water and tumble dry it on cool!


$13.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
128    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall 128 Superwash Multis Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 15 reviews)

Love this yarn - so soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a great yarn for knitting charity hats - works up quickly and it’s soft & warm. I should probably deduct a 1/2 star because there was one knot in the skein, otherwise completely happy with this yarn.
By Jill Chee on Apr 08, 2019      (read Jill Chee's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby Blankets 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have made 3 baby blankets with thus yarn and I am super happy with them. I am thinking if venturing into cowls with it. DonI meedbyo ore-soak the reds? Do the colors run or are they color fast?
By gjk on Jan 17, 2019      (read gjk's 55 other reviews) 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. I am making blanket squares with it and it is a delight to work with. I am now trying to think of more things to make with this superwash bulky yarn. It's very easy to work with and I highly recommend it.
By TNKnitter48 on May 14, 2018      (read TNKnitter48's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovelier than pictured 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Thus yarn was a joy to knit with and created a beautiful hat. The color is bright and the wool is super soft.
By Heather W on Apr 19, 2017      (read Heather W's 10 other reviews) 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This Cascade yarn is wonderful! It was exactly what I wanted and made a gorgeous hat! I will definitely order it again in other colours! It's hard to go wrong with Cascade, and Jimmy Beans is a great vendor!
By Susan Dean on Mar 13, 2017      (read Susan Dean's 22 other reviews) 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fantastic, soft, washable wool! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It's soft, it's squishy, the colors are beautiful. I've used it to knit up two baby blankets this year, and I just adore it. Plus, it's machine-washable and dryer-friendly, so wins all around. I'm always looking for projects where I can use this yarn!
By Myth on Oct 18, 2016      (read Myth's 3 other reviews) 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
i love jimmybeans 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Every time I call whoever answers is extremely helpful. Receiving swatches is great, but one time the salesperson physically to the inventory and helped find the perfect yarn and color that I was looking for. Without her I would haves continued being frustrated looking for the right yarn.
By bes9397 on Sep 18, 2016      (read bes9397's 2 other reviews) 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft and great to work with! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and great to work with. It feels great when working with it and it has some elasticity to it that makes it so nice to work with. I used the blanket stitch and the color vatiation turned out beautiful.
By Juanotero79 on Apr 18, 2016      (read Juanotero79's 10 other reviews) 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
stash for baby blanket 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Soft, 100% wool and machine washable - perfect for a baby blanket. I don't have anyone in mind - but it's good to have on hand for a charity knit or last minute gift - bought the pink too : 4 stars bc I don't yet know how it will hold up to wear.
By jobella3 on Apr 18, 2016      (read jobella3's 20 other reviews) 99 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful and soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am currently working on a baby blanket in a brioche stitch with this yarn. It's very soft, and the picture doesn't do the color variation justice. Nice and squishy without being unworkably pliable. Planning in picking up some more of the 128 Superwash to do some sweaters in.
By Myth on Feb 26, 2016      (read Myth's 3 other reviews) 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
ab