Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M010 - Creme Reviews

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M010 - Creme
M010 - Creme shown $9.40
The Brown Sheep Lambs Pride Bulky is a blend of 85% soft wool and 15% Mohair. This yarn produces a garment of exquisite loft and softness.

$9.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for M010 - Creme)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3
Physical Weight:
113g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair
Specific Fiber:
85% Wool, 15% Mohair
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
125    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Lamb's Pride Bulky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 53 reviews)

Great for felting 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn to make at least 12 paid if felted house slippers. It is wonderful, and the mohair content insures perfect results.
By Honda on Jan 08, 2014      (read Honda's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By KAK on Jul 15, 2013      (read KAK's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
A wonderful bulky yarn. Knits up beautifully! Great for sweaters!!
By KAK on Jul 15, 2013      (read KAK's 3 other reviews) 15 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lynnette73 on Mar 05, 2013      (read Lynnette73's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft Bulky 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made several pairs of felted mittens with this yarn and I love it! It's so soft, and has a beautiful twist in the stitches when knit. It felts very well--highly recommend!!
By Lynnette73 on Mar 05, 2013      (read Lynnette73's 2 other reviews) 10 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mrsbear on Feb 22, 2013      (read mrsbear's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Lamb's Pride 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just got two skeins at a wonderful price at Jimmy Beans wool watcher. This yarn is so soft and is knitting up so lovely. I will be purchasing more in the future!
By KLCKathy on Jan 29, 2013      (read KLCKathy's 9 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
great stuff! love it! great colors, great texture, knits up nice!
By Julie69 on Nov 28, 2012      (read Julie69's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pretty good 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I made a Monmouth hat for my husband that needed to be felted. I had never felted anything before but this went really well. It was very scratchy but I am very sensitive.
By vcpfreeman on Nov 21, 2012      (read vcpfreeman's 1 other review) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By hlorenzen on Nov 10, 2012      (read hlorenzen's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!