Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M010 - Creme Reviews

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M010 - Creme
M010 - Creme shown $9.40
The Brown Sheep Lambs Pride Bulky is a blend of 85% soft wool and 15% Mohair. This yarn produces a garment of exquisite loft and softness.

$9.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for M010 - Creme)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3
Physical Weight:
113g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair
Specific Fiber:
85% Wool, 15% Mohair
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
125    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Lamb's Pride Bulky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 52 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By KAK on Jul 15, 2013      (read KAK's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
A wonderful bulky yarn. Knits up beautifully! Great for sweaters!!
By KAK on Jul 15, 2013      (read KAK's 3 other reviews) 14 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lynnette73 on Mar 05, 2013      (read Lynnette73's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft Bulky 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made several pairs of felted mittens with this yarn and I love it! It's so soft, and has a beautiful twist in the stitches when knit. It felts very well--highly recommend!!
By Lynnette73 on Mar 05, 2013      (read Lynnette73's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mrsbear on Feb 22, 2013      (read mrsbear's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Lamb's Pride 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just got two skeins at a wonderful price at Jimmy Beans wool watcher. This yarn is so soft and is knitting up so lovely. I will be purchasing more in the future!
By KLCKathy on Jan 29, 2013      (read KLCKathy's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
great stuff! love it! great colors, great texture, knits up nice!
By Julie69 on Nov 28, 2012      (read Julie69's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pretty good 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I made a Monmouth hat for my husband that needed to be felted. I had never felted anything before but this went really well. It was very scratchy but I am very sensitive.
By vcpfreeman on Nov 21, 2012      (read vcpfreeman's 1 other review) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By hlorenzen on Nov 10, 2012      (read hlorenzen's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not as expected 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
This yarn was stiffer and didn't drape as well as I hoped I made a wrap/shawl with it, and didn't have as soft of a handfeel as it looked like from the photos. Also, the mohair part sheds quite a bit -- both onto me as I was knitting, and I fear it will shed onto the clothes of my recipient when she wears it. I wouldn't totally discourage you from getting it as it's a nice, solid wool.
By hlorenzen on Nov 09, 2012      (read hlorenzen's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!