Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M069 - Old Sage Reviews

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M069 - Old Sage
M069 - Old Sage shown $9.40
The Brown Sheep Lambs Pride Bulky is a blend of 85% soft wool and 15% Mohair. This yarn produces a garment of exquisite loft and softness.

$9.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for M069 - Old Sage)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3
Physical Weight:
113g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair
Specific Fiber:
85% Wool, 15% Mohair
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
125    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Lamb's Pride Bulky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 52 reviews)

3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By aranene on May 12, 2014      (read aranene's 3 other reviews) 23 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
It's okay, not great 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
The colorway was beautiful, but I found the yarn splitty to knit and itchy once I wore the garment scarf. The yarn is also very odoriferous when wet.
By aranene on May 12, 2014      (read aranene's 3 other reviews) 13 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By defarge1946 on Apr 12, 2014      (read defarge1946's 11 other reviews) 10 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Always a winner. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
You have to match the yarn to the project. This single-ply yarn is the only brand I ever use when I'm felting or making large afghans. It's soft, works up beautifully And you can feel the thermal properties with your hands. American made, reasonable price. I prize this yarn.
By defarge1946 on Apr 12, 2014      (read defarge1946's 11 other reviews) 27 out of 53 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yarn, bulky 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great yarn. Easy to use and makes wonderful mittens.
By Wilma on Apr 11, 2014      (read Wilma's 8 other reviews) 15 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lamb's Pride Bulky 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used it for EVERYTHING. A go-to yarn in my stash. Felts beautifully. Deep winter weight afghans & sweaters. I usually go up a size or two on the needles for sweaters for softer drape. I do like it over a tee-shirt for pullovers because even tho' it is very soft, the mohair can be a little prickly.
By FurKnits on Mar 21, 2014      (read FurKnits's 59 other reviews) 18 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By PatriciaRoberts on Mar 15, 2014      (read PatriciaRoberts's 7 other reviews) 13 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent Yarn for Hats 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I knitted a beautiful hat for a man. The Hat is soft and warm. I knitted a scarf which turned out to be too rolled up. I would try larger sized needles if I knitted another scarf with it.
By PatriciaRoberts on Mar 15, 2014      (read PatriciaRoberts's 7 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Honda on Jan 08, 2014      (read Honda's 10 other reviews) 13 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great for felting 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn to make at least 12 paid if felted house slippers. It is wonderful, and the mohair content insures perfect results.
By Honda on Jan 08, 2014      (read Honda's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!