Blue Sky Fibers Alpaca Silk Yarn - 104 Truffle Reviews

Blue Sky Fibers Alpaca Silk Yarn - 104 Truffle
104 Truffle shown $15.58
A premium sport-weight blend of 50% superfine alpaca and 50% silk.  Read the full description...

$15.58
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 104 Truffle)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
50% superfine alpaca, 50% silk
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
146    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Sheds
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / UniformSoft Halo
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Alpaca Silk Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 40 reviews)

Love! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Out of the many yarns I have ordered from JBW, this is by FAR my favorite. I love everything about it: the colors, the texture, the loft and drape, and the inspiration that only the best yarns give. I would recommend it highly!
By AddieElizabeth on May 14, 2012      (read AddieElizabeth's 27 other reviews) 5 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Reynolds Sissy on May 08, 2012      (read Reynolds Sissy's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Haggie on May 07, 2012      (read Haggie's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Pattiann on Apr 24, 2012      (read Pattiann's 9 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
affordable luxury - my new favorite yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is as luxurious as any I've ever purchased. The colors (papaya and ginger) are rich and the silky sheen is amazing. I have splurged on much more expensive yarn in the past - this is every bit as gorgeous and with generous yardage! The lacework and cabled scarves I made are beautiful and soft as a dream. I will definitely buy again!
By kwalbert on Dec 12, 2011      (read kwalbert's 5 other reviews) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By DjBeck on Dec 05, 2011      (read DjBeck's 16 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By haraf1 on Sep 12, 2011      (read haraf1's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
very soft, nice to crochet
By alessia on Sep 07, 2011      (read alessia's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors great drape and does not pill
By go marilyn on Sep 07, 2011      (read go marilyn's 190 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn, but not for my project. 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I ordered this as an alternative to Lorna's Laces Honor for a vest project. It turned out to be too fine I needed something bulkier to get the right look and achieve the gauge. However, it's gorgeous. Maybe I'll try it for something else.
By Nero on Aug 30, 2011      (read Nero's 5 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!