Blue Sky Fibers Alpaca Silk Yarn - 146 Passion Fruit (Discontinued) Reviews

Blue Sky Fibers Alpaca Silk Yarn - 146 Passion Fruit (Discontinued)
146 Passion Fruit (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
A premium sport-weight blend of 50% superfine alpaca and 50% silk.  Read the full description...

$15.58
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 146 Passion Fruit (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
50% superfine alpaca, 50% silk
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
146    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Sheds
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / UniformSoft Halo
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Alpaca Silk Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 41 reviews)

Never Disappoints 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my fourth or sixth? project with this yarn. For me, it knits up happily at a fingering to sport gauge. It is just lovely stuff.
By Legalknitter on Aug 15, 2016      (read Legalknitter's 33 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Jeani Allison on May 01, 2014      (read Jeani Allison's 5 other reviews) 24 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is awesome to work with, I am working up the Churchmouse easy fold poncho. LOVE IT!
By Jeani Allison on May 01, 2014      (read Jeani Allison's 5 other reviews) 32 out of 53 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful color and wonderful texture 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn to make a hat for my daughter-in-law as a Christmas gift. When my son saw the hat and the beautiful texture of the yarn he asked for a hat for himself. The colors are wonderful and the yarn is soft and easy to knit. I'm planning to buy more of it for future projects.
By jgc4130 on Jan 31, 2014      (read jgc4130's 6 other reviews) 25 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Beckyalvarez on Jul 30, 2013      (read Beckyalvarez's 14 other reviews) 11 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Glitterknitter on Aug 22, 2012      (read Glitterknitter's 2 other reviews) 29 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wrap Scrarf 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This wool is truly amazing and easy to work with. The smooth wool glides so easy off the #9 needle. Wow! Can't wait to order this in the Kiwi!
By Glitterknitter on Aug 22, 2012      (read Glitterknitter's 2 other reviews) 29 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely and soft Blue Sky Alpaca SIlk Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The color of this grey yarn was exceptional deep and rich and true to the image on the site. It feels wonderful to work with, and so far it knits very well, using a complicated lacy pattern with cables.
By tmfitzp on Aug 14, 2012      (read tmfitzp's 3 other reviews) 28 out of 55 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By AddieElizabeth on Jun 25, 2012      (read AddieElizabeth's 27 other reviews) 10 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Dinah on May 24, 2012      (read Dinah's 27 other reviews) 22 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!