Blue Sky Fibers 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn - 518 - Scarlet Reviews

Blue Sky Fibers 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn - 518 - Scarlet
518 - Scarlet shown $10.80
High-sheen luxury, a surefire classic. Lots of patterns to match.

$10.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 518 - Scarlet)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
100% Alpaca
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall 100% Alpaca Sportweight Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 42 reviews)

Lovely 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Katie Weisman on Sep 05, 2014      (read Katie Weisman's 49 other reviews) 17 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lynn Strauss on Jul 11, 2014      (read Lynn Strauss's 5 other reviews) 8 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So Soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Part of the knitting experience is the feel of the yarn. Blue Sky Alpacas are a delight to have in my hands. Silky and creamy to the touch, vibrant and beautiful colors, so easy to knit with.
By Lynn Strauss on Jul 11, 2014      (read Lynn Strauss's 5 other reviews) 12 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Katie Weisman on Mar 14, 2014      (read Katie Weisman's 49 other reviews) 14 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
wonderful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
great yarn
By Katie Weisman on Mar 14, 2014      (read Katie Weisman's 49 other reviews) 5 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
this yarn is lush 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have knit several baby sweaters! they are so soft and the color saturation is amazing.!
By Melatnwbi on Jul 03, 2013      (read Melatnwbi 's 3 other reviews) 13 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderfully soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn was recommended to me by a friend who bought several skeins before choosing a project, because she knew she wanted to make something with it, she just didn't know what.
By moats002 on Mar 17, 2013      (read moats002's 1 other review) 14 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Silky goodness 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Blue Sky Alpacas for making the Baby Bobbi Bear. I can't wait to use it for something soft for myself. There are so many beautiful colors.
By CherylWF on Oct 03, 2012      (read CherylWF's 4 other reviews) 9 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By CherylWF on Jun 25, 2012      (read CherylWF's 4 other reviews) 10 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Softest, yummiest 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this for the Bobbi Bear pattern, but it would be excellent for a baby sweater.
By CherylWF on Jun 25, 2012      (read CherylWF's 4 other reviews) 12 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!