Blue Sky Fibers 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn - 504 - Lt Tan Reviews

Blue Sky Fibers 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn - 504 - Lt Tan
504 - Lt Tan shown $10.80

High-sheen luxury, a surefire classic. Lots of patterns to match.


$10.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 504 - Lt Tan)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall 100% Alpaca Sportweight Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 45 reviews)

Soft to feel, softer to knit! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
What better use to fulfill a request from a 7-year-old grandson who told His Mom: It has to be alpaca, it has to orange and Grammy has to knit,
By Crista Ellis on Nov 04, 2014      (read Crista Ellis's 5 other reviews) 38 out of 69 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful for anything but for babies it's wonderful! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
this is the softest and nicest weight for anything but including baby items. I cannot get enough of it. I ordered several colors for newborn hats and booties that were to be auctioned off. This is really lovely yarn! I wish I had found it sooner!
By amyjodeb on Oct 22, 2014      (read amyjodeb's 12 other reviews) 47 out of 71 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Really soft and light weight 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn I'm looking for more projects to use it! the colors are beautiful and the weight and feel is exquisite. I love Blue Sky yarns but this is by far my favorite so far! It worked up baby booties and hats beautifully
By amyjodeb on Oct 08, 2014      (read amyjodeb's 12 other reviews) 29 out of 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Katie Weisman on Sep 05, 2014      (read Katie Weisman's 49 other reviews) 17 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lynn Strauss on Jul 11, 2014      (read Lynn Strauss's 5 other reviews) 8 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So Soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Part of the knitting experience is the feel of the yarn. Blue Sky Alpacas are a delight to have in my hands. Silky and creamy to the touch, vibrant and beautiful colors, so easy to knit with.
By Lynn Strauss on Jul 11, 2014      (read Lynn Strauss's 5 other reviews) 12 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Katie Weisman on Mar 14, 2014      (read Katie Weisman's 49 other reviews) 14 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
wonderful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
great yarn
By Katie Weisman on Mar 14, 2014      (read Katie Weisman's 49 other reviews) 5 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
this yarn is lush 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have knit several baby sweaters! they are so soft and the color saturation is amazing.!
By Melatnwbi on Jul 03, 2013      (read Melatnwbi 's 3 other reviews) 13 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderfully soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn was recommended to me by a friend who bought several skeins before choosing a project, because she knew she wanted to make something with it, she just didn't know what.
By moats002 on Mar 17, 2013      (read moats002's 1 other review) 14 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!