Blue Sky Fibers 100% Alpaca Sportweight Yarn Reviews

Sorry, but the specific sale product you requested is currently sold out. Hopefully you can find another option below.

High-sheen luxury, a surefire classic. Lots of patterns to match.


From $8.10 to $10.80


Select colors on sale as low as $8.10!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 526 - Blue Sky (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall 100% Alpaca Sportweight Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 45 reviews)

Silky goodness 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Blue Sky Alpacas for making the Baby Bobbi Bear. I can't wait to use it for something soft for myself. There are so many beautiful colors.
By CherylWF on Oct 03, 2012      (read CherylWF's 4 other reviews) 9 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By CherylWF on Jun 25, 2012      (read CherylWF's 4 other reviews) 10 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Softest, yummiest 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this for the Bobbi Bear pattern, but it would be excellent for a baby sweater.
By CherylWF on Jun 25, 2012      (read CherylWF's 4 other reviews) 12 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By draible on Apr 10, 2012      (read draible's 1 other review) 2 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
so soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
amazing yarn!
By RMReese on Jan 04, 2012      (read RMReese's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Super soft.
By StaceyKnitsIt on Dec 22, 2011      (read StaceyKnitsIt's 7 other reviews) 0 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
excellent for fair isle! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great for fair isle. Yes, you can find less expensive Peruvian highland wool, but the alpaca in this yarn is worth every bit of the few extra dollars. The colors are true, it handles like a dream, and is ever so soft. It's now one of my staples!
By kwalbert on Dec 12, 2011      (read kwalbert's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
strong yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Not as soft as I wanted it to be on a size 5 US but I think it will wear very well and will undoubtedly get softer. Got a good sized cowl with cables out of 2 skeins.
By G W H on Nov 25, 2011      (read G W H's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lose yourself in color! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I was stunned to see that this yarn transmits light just like a glaze in oil painting or a stained glass window. The fibers are transluscent. Looking at the yarn on an Addi needle silver color under a strong light, you see the light coming right through it. If you love color, this is your new favorite yarn. Well, I'm a painter, so excuse me for getting carried away. Also, so soft, lovely to handle, and develops a nice texture as the knitted fabric grows. I love it.
By Nero on Sep 11, 2011      (read Nero's 5 other reviews) 5 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By pixiewear on Aug 31, 2011      (read pixiewear's 26 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab