Berroco Vintage Yarn - 5104 Mushroom Reviews

Berroco Vintage Yarn - 5104 Mushroom
5104 Mushroom shown $8.00
With a wide color range, incredibly soft feel, yardage that goes on and on and a fiber blend that makes laundering a breeze, this yarn is an instant staple.  Read the full description...

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5104 Mushroom)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon
US Needle:
US7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
217    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Vintage Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 67 reviews)

Color dismay 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I just received the Tide Pool yarn for a knitting project. While the yarn feels soft enough for a wool blend, I am really disappointed by the difference in the color photo from the website and the reality of the dye lot. This color is much more of a dark turquoise with almost a green black colorway than the blue in the photo. While I think the name of the yarn is true to form, the photo on the website is, in my opinion, very misleading.
By TravelGirl on Nov 07, 2013      (read TravelGirl's 1 other review) 4 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Diane from PA on Oct 25, 2013      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) 12 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kelly.meneely on Oct 22, 2013      (read kelly.meneely's 3 other reviews) 11 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Jaxten on Oct 17, 2013      (read Jaxten's 60 other reviews) 8 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A Wonderful Economic Choice 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am using this yarn to knit a sweater for a non-knitter, and it works up beautifully. I love that its at a lower price point, and even though it has a lot of acrylic in it, the yarnies in my life can't tell! They keep asking what I'm using because it looks so wonderfully wooly!
By Jaxten on Oct 16, 2013      (read Jaxten's 60 other reviews) 3 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knitwit29 on Sep 10, 2013      (read knitwit29's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Happy so far 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I'm very pleased that yarn is soft and easy to work with. I'm combining it with LL Black Sheep yarn to make a heavy worsted vest. So far so good!
By MaryO7 on Sep 07, 2013      (read MaryO7's 33 other reviews) 2 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By Cristina Sanmartin on Aug 29, 2013      (read Cristina Sanmartin's 19 other reviews) 11 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
berroco vintage yarn 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
i really wanted to love this for knitting projects for children, but the yarn splits easily, has an odd shine, and doesn't wear well. by the time i was done, there were spots that had felted already. great range of colors and affordable, though.
By Cristina Sanmartin on Aug 28, 2013      (read Cristina Sanmartin's 19 other reviews) 8 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My most used yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a great multi-purpose sturdy yarn. I've used it for multiple blankets, dozens of baby hats, and several sweaters. It's my go-to for baby items because its soft and machine washable but also warm.
By kelly.meneely on Jul 14, 2013      (read kelly.meneely's 3 other reviews) 15 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!