Berroco Vintage Yarn - 5135 Holly Reviews

Berroco Vintage Yarn - 5135 Holly
5135 Holly shown $8.00
With a wide color range, incredibly soft feel, yardage that goes on and on and a fiber blend that makes laundering a breeze, this yarn is an instant staple.  Read the full description...

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5135 Holly)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon
US Needle:
US7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
217    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Vintage Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 67 reviews)

4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Madelyn on Oct 22, 2014      (read Madelyn's 2 other reviews) 24 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Quality yarn at a good price. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am unable to knit with 100% wool yarn due to allergies. It's nice to find yarn that makes my project look good without paying too much.
By Madelyn on Oct 22, 2014      (read Madelyn's 2 other reviews) 26 out of 52 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By pinkgirl54 on May 09, 2014      (read pinkgirl54's 21 other reviews) 20 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fav yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have made several things with this yarn. My favorite thing is a long sleeve raglan sweater. It's big, like a boyfriend sweater. Looks great with jeans or leggings. I just throw it in the washer cold & dryer delicate. Very easy to take care of.
By pinkgirl54 on May 09, 2014      (read pinkgirl54's 21 other reviews) 21 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By PJCrossen on Apr 07, 2014      (read PJCrossen's 9 other reviews) 6 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ycknits on Mar 06, 2014      (read ycknits's 2 other reviews) 19 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I Love Vintage 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
For those projects that require a washable blend, this is my favorite yarn. The colors are vibrant and do not bleed or fade with washing. It washes and dries wonderfully. It knits like a nice worsted, rather than a lighter-weight worsted. I just finished a garter-stitch Hudson Bay blanket for my expectant daughter-in-law. As I expected, another Vintage project turned out beautifully! One more point to love about this yarn - the selection of colors is incredible!
By ycknits on Mar 06, 2014      (read ycknits's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Berroco Vintage Buttercream 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
As luscious color & texture as the name. beautiful stitch definition I would use again Combines nicely with mixed color projects soft & springy
By FurKnits on Feb 07, 2014      (read FurKnits's 62 other reviews) 18 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
This yarn is super nice!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used several colors of this yarn to make a scarf for my son and can't say enough about how it was to work with!! It has a great hand and stitch definition and the yardage is super great, as is the price!!!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Jan 28, 2014      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 283 other reviews) 17 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Buenger60 on Nov 13, 2013      (read Buenger60's 10 other reviews) 9 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!