Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn - 4282 Boysenberry Mix Reviews

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn - 4282 Boysenberry Mix
4282 Boysenberry Mix shown $6.50
Everything you love about Ultra Alpaca in a finer gauge for knitters who prefer lacier and lighter weight knitting projects!  Read the full description...

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 4282 Boysenberry Mix)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.75
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Alpaca, 50% Peruvian Wool
US Needle:
US5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
144    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Sheds
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Ultra Alpaca Light Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 27 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Rhapsody on May 09, 2014      (read Rhapsody's 4 other reviews) 17 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great yarn to crochet with. The color is more of a dark teal blue than a blue as it appears in the screen.
By Rhapsody on May 09, 2014      (read Rhapsody's 4 other reviews) 15 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By debido on Jan 29, 2014      (read debido's 16 other reviews) 12 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered this for the Schoonheid wrap. I'm loving working with it. The price was right too.
By debido on Jan 28, 2014      (read debido's 16 other reviews) 12 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Alpaca 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Bought this to knit a specific pattern offered by Berroco - it is beautiful and I had enough left over from the scarf to knit a collar. I did block wet and flat.
By Elkmountain on Jan 21, 2014      (read Elkmountain's 12 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
nice 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Yes, I like knitting socks with this yarn. It may pill/or get fuzzy a little but then I have ripped out lots of my starting stitches. We will see when I finish the socks what the yarn looks like. Fibers are very soft.
By cskend on Aug 12, 2013      (read cskend's 29 other reviews) 3 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Alpaca at an affordable price 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Rich color , very soft. Wide selection of colors
By knitsinamherst on Feb 25, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 61 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By PJCrossen on Oct 30, 2012      (read PJCrossen's 9 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
nice 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. The colors are great. The yarn is so soft. Still working on the shawl I am making with it.
By cskend on Feb 15, 2012      (read cskend's 29 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fabulous 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have just finished a sweater for my daughters fortieth birthday. The whole experience was a delight. even the sewing up! She is delighted.
By Judy 9P on Mar 01, 2011      (read Judy 9P's 1 other review) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!