Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn - 4282 Boysenberry Mix Reviews

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light Yarn - 4282 Boysenberry Mix
4282 Boysenberry Mix shown $6.50
Everything you love about Ultra Alpaca in a finer gauge for knitters who prefer lacier and lighter weight knitting projects!  Read the full description...

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 4282 Boysenberry Mix)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.75
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Alpaca, 50% Peruvian Wool
US Needle:
US5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
144    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Sheds
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Ultra Alpaca Light Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 24 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By sstacy on Jan 13, 2016      (read sstacy's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Blanche on Aug 24, 2015      (read Blanche's 1 other review) 10 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By norsknitter on May 11, 2015      (read norsknitter's 11 other reviews) 10 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
love this 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am a huge fan of Ultra alpaca. I love the worsted and I love the light and the ultra light too for that matter. They both have a wonderful hand, they make beautiful long lasting garments sweaters in my case, there is lovely stitch definition for cables. And the yardage and price are great. I am so hooked on these yarns. I've been knitting for over 40 years, and these are some of the only yarns that I repeatedly buy. They are marvelous. The only thing I am sad about is that I would like more colors.
By norsknitter on Apr 14, 2015      (read norsknitter's 11 other reviews) 13 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By spksfroggy on Sep 29, 2014      (read spksfroggy's 49 other reviews) 13 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By cskend on Sep 16, 2014      (read cskend's 22 other reviews) 16 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. It is so soft and colorful. I have bought to make a winter scarf for an adult. Works terrific
By cskend on Sep 16, 2014      (read cskend's 22 other reviews) 12 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Rhapsody on May 09, 2014      (read Rhapsody's 4 other reviews) 15 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great yarn to crochet with. The color is more of a dark teal blue than a blue as it appears in the screen.
By Rhapsody on May 09, 2014      (read Rhapsody's 4 other reviews) 14 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By debido on Jan 29, 2014      (read debido's 16 other reviews) 12 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!