Berroco Ultra Alpaca Fine Yarn - 1214 Steel Cut Oats Reviews

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Fine Yarn - 1214 Steel Cut Oats
1214 Steel Cut Oats shown $11.50
Ultra Alpaca Fine is Berroco's newest addition to their best selling Ultra Alpaca family. Machine washable and available in 17 popular melange heathers, the finer gauge of Ultra Alpaca Fine is perfect for knitters who prefer sock and lace weight yarns.

$11.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1214 Steel Cut Oats)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
50% Wool, 30% Super Fine Alpaca, 20% Nylon
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
433    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Ultra Alpaca Fine Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 18 reviews)

3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By Heidi Clymer on Dec 28, 2015      (read Heidi Clymer's 35 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not very pea colored 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
The yarn itself is grand but the color is not really green anymore. It is more of a sage color and not so much of a pea color. Too much blue not enough yellow
By Heidi Clymer on Dec 26, 2015      (read Heidi Clymer's 35 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yum !! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is lovely yarn ~
By Lucy Lab on Jun 30, 2015      (read Lucy Lab's 11 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Shawl not socks 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Yes, sock yarn makes great shawls. Love berroco yarn. this fine yarn tends to split more than the Alpaca light. I do love all the colors available. Some day , I hope there is more color choices.
By cskend on Jun 10, 2015      (read cskend's 22 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Pat Stankiewicz on Mar 04, 2014      (read Pat Stankiewicz's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Using with another yarn, will be perfect.
By suziknits on Oct 29, 2013      (read suziknits's 11 other reviews) 21 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MzKay on Dec 21, 2012      (read MzKay's 6 other reviews) 27 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a lace shawl with this yarn. It is so easy to work with and I love the finished product.
By karendg on Jul 24, 2012      (read karendg's 1 other review) 8 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and easy to work with 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I like this yarn. Great value for the $. Very soft and easy to work with. Nice muted color
By JoanNYC on May 02, 2011      (read JoanNYC's 8 other reviews) 19 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Kris1985 on Mar 07, 2011      (read Kris1985's 6 other reviews) 19 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!