Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9724 Pumpkin Reviews

Berroco Comfort Yarn - 9724 Pumpkin
9724 Pumpkin shown $6.50
Berroco's "new and improved" classic American worsted weight yarn. Comfort is an ultra-soft blend of Super Fine Acrylic and Super Fine Nylon. These two are spun into a luxurious twist. The yarn is easy to care for - machine wash and dry - and it is allergy free.

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 9724 Pumpkin)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Nylon
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic
US Needle:
US8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Tubular
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Bouncy Elastic
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Comfort Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 65 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By felizcarmen on May 14, 2013      (read felizcarmen's 2 other reviews) 15 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Simply love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Pleasantly pleased with how easy it was to buy from jimmy beans, I ended up calling the customer service # since I had an issue with the color I needed, they were very pleasant and professional will definitely be buying from JB in the future.
By felizcarmen on May 14, 2013      (read felizcarmen's 2 other reviews) 10 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knitter77 on Apr 27, 2013      (read knitter77's 3 other reviews) 12 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Bought yarn in Asheville on Apr 02, 2013      (read Bought yarn in Asheville's 4 other reviews) 14 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice, all purpose yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm using this yarn in several colors for an afghan. It feels really nice and is super easy to work with. I wanted something machine washable and easy care, because my two kids will undoubtedly get it messy on a regular basis.
By jahubb on Mar 15, 2013      (read jahubb's 13 other reviews) 27 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By den on Mar 05, 2013      (read den's 3 other reviews) 26 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Works well for items you wanted washable and good stitch definition. Can split if you aren't careful but is otherwise a good yarn to work with.
By den on Mar 05, 2013      (read den's 3 other reviews) 21 out of 55 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Color Runs 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I made a great afghan using a cream and a dark red. I washed it in warm water and dried in the dryer. The red totally ran into the cream color. I made an item using the dark blue and a white. I will have to wash this in cold water I guess. This yarn is not color fast! Not happy. I do like the feel of the yarn however.
By LasVegasKnitter on Feb 15, 2013      (read LasVegasKnitter's 4 other reviews) 30 out of 55 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great for a Variety of projects 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Wonderful saturated colors, soft hand, but one caveat: Not a good idea for fair isle or intarsia or where you have a lot of color changes the ends do not weave in well.
By P S on Dec 27, 2012      (read P S's 27 other reviews) 20 out of 53 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is wonderful for a basic worsted weight yarn, though it is a little lighter than Plymouth Encore or Vanna's Choice. It is nice to work with and looks great when made up. Like the washable feature for children's items.
By Beans99 on Dec 27, 2012      (read Beans99's 4 other reviews) 27 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!