Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn Reviews

Berroco Comfort Chunky is the same easy care, ultra-soft blend of Super Fine Acrylic and Super Fine Nylon as the rest of the Comfort range but with more oomph! Projects will fly off the needles with this lofty incarnation


$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Nylon
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Tubular
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Bouncy Elastic
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Comfort Chunky Rating: 4.2 out of 5 stars (4.2 based on 43 reviews)

Great feel but splits 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is a great yarn. Nice and soft and holds it's shape. Splits while working with it however. But I have no problems with it. Wash in cold water. Darker colors may run.
By LasVegasKnitter on Feb 05, 2014      (read LasVegasKnitter's 4 other reviews) 30 out of 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Awesome! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Not only is this bracelet really cute, it's extremely functional. I'm currently working on a sweater with a cable pattern and it's made keeping track of where I am easier than I could have imagined.
By jahubb on Nov 13, 2013      (read jahubb's 13 other reviews) 30 out of 56 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is exactly what I was expecting, although, it does fray/split quite easily.
By Kelly Perfect on Aug 12, 2013      (read Kelly Perfect's 6 other reviews) 12 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Easy to work with...project finishes fast. Nice colors.
By knitter77 on Apr 27, 2013      (read knitter77's 3 other reviews) 17 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful! Wonderful! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used a size 13 16 inch circular needle to make a men's cowl 10 inches high unstretched, 16-18 inch stretched--used about 1.5 skeins. Soft, luxurious...just a pleasure to knit with! This would make a wonderful sweater, dress, cowl, scarf, hat...You will LOVE IT! It doesn't separate easy to make even stitches. Simply the best yarn I have ever used!!
By Nuschler on Mar 05, 2013      (read Nuschler's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sharron on Dec 18, 2012      (read Sharron's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is so soft, so beautiful knit up, and so affordable!
By Sharron on Dec 17, 2012      (read Sharron's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pills horribly 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Great colors. Soft and okay to work with but ends up pilling very badly. My finished project looked very old after a week or two.
By emismith on Sep 07, 2012      (read emismith's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not happy 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I was not happy with how this yarn curled in some of my skeins. I had to cut the yarn and use the yarn from the outside, rather than pulling from the middle. The yarn also tended to split. The yarn does feel very nice and soft.
By Scottielady on Aug 03, 2012      (read Scottielady's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Comfort Chunky Yarn 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
Although this line has some beautiful colors, the yarn itself is not that great. The yarn splits while knitting or doing crochet and snags really bad. It is too bad, for as I said, they have some beautiful colors.
By Maumouse on Jun 24, 2012      (read Maumouse's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab