Be Sweet Bambino Taffy Yarn - 880 Licorice Reviews

Be Sweet Bambino Taffy Yarn - 880 Licorice
880 Licorice shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Bambino Taffy : bambino with a twist ... a ball of TAFFY includes five coordinating colors that self stripe as you knit. Includes a free pattern for the Sweetie Pie Baby Hat on the label!! 70% organically grown cotton, 30% bamboo. hand dyed and spun in South Africa.

$14.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 880 Licorice)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.25
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Secondary Fiber:
Bamboo
Specific Fiber:
70% organically grown cotton, 30% bamboo
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
100    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall Bambino Taffy Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4.0 based on 10 reviews)

The cutest baby hat ever!!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I haven't knit a cuter baby hat than the one on the label of this yarn...EVER! I used the color 'Sweet and Sour' and had, maybe, four yards leftover. For a cool summer cap, this cannot be beaten.
By Sooz1946 on May 18, 2013      (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Taffy Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It is really amazing how this knits up....really neat!
By Linda Griffin on Dec 27, 2012      (read Linda Griffin's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great baby yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
If you haven't mad a Sweetie Pie Hat direction on this skein you're missing out! The pattern is adorable! The organic cotton and bamboo are just perfect for a baby. The color options are sweet like the name suggests.
By jennhaus on Jan 31, 2012      (read jennhaus's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
cute yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Bought this for a baby but have not made it. The yarn was not a disapointment. Just as cute in real life.
By mimi80442 on Jun 03, 2011      (read mimi80442's 26 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rustic cuteness 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I used this for a newborn cap. His parents are real back-to-the-Earth types and I wanted to make sure it was Earth-friendly but still very soft. It was a little more difficult to knit with since it was cotton and bamboo, but since it was such a small item, it was fun! One ball was more than enough.
By coffeeiv on Dec 10, 2010      (read coffeeiv's 16 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
A lovely cotton, very soft to knit with and I really loved the slightly uneven nature of the yarn and its colours. I would have liked a bit more yarn as I was knitting for an adult but I found some extra in my stash and now have a great cotton beanie.
By pygmymum on Oct 02, 2010      (read pygmymum's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
hat pattern on label 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn to make the baby hat pattern on the label of the yarn. It's turned out very cute, but it is not for beginners.
By JGE on Jul 29, 2010      (read JGE's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Great to work with and beautiful colors. The baby hat patter on the label is adorable and a great quick knit. Only negative is the knots joining the colors.
By gabs7593 on Apr 05, 2010      (read gabs7593's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fun project 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I bought this with the intention of knitting the project on the label, the Be Sweet hat. Terribly cute project! I was a little disappointed to learn that the color changes were knotted, but this didn't seem to be too noticeable.
By Jayde on Mar 01, 2010      (read Jayde's 15 other reviews) 8 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By bygone1 on Feb 25, 2010      (read bygone1's 14 other reviews) 0 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!