Anzula Cricket Yarn Reviews

Why the name Cricket, you ask? Probably because you'll be chirping with delight as soon as it's on your needles! A luxurious blend of 80% superwash merino wool, 10% cashmere and 10% nylon, Cricket is simultaneously springy, soft to the touch and durable. This DK weight yarn is hand-dyed in Anzula's exquisite tonal colorways, each exuding a depth of color that is nothing short of stunning. Perfect for shawls, socks, sweaters, you name it - Cricket is a versatile yarn with endless possibilities!


$34.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Cashmere
Specific Fiber:
80% Superwash Merino, 10% Cashmere, 10% Nylon
US Needle:
5-6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
250    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cricket Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 10 reviews)

Yummy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Soft, easy to work with, and Good stitch definition. The fabric comes out soft, with great drape.
By listmakerlisa on Sep 03, 2018      (read listmakerlisa's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is one of the nicest yarns I have ever used. I knit a narrow lace scarf with it and it turned out beautifully. I would highly recommend this yarn.
By Elizabeth Madsen on Apr 16, 2018      (read Elizabeth Madsen's 9 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Ridley on Aug 25, 2017      (read Ridley's 48 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Feels so good and easy to work with. am making a scarf with it right now.
By Ridley on Aug 23, 2017      (read Ridley's 48 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
wonderful beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I got this in sea breeze to make a scarf and fell in love with it, I then quickly ordered the same color but in the For better or worsted weight.for a throw As with the other this is beautiful to work with, has great stitch definition, color is like my monitor shows it a real sea blue! I have frogged this yarn and no problems. Both yarns are so soft and no problems winding and no knots. I know it is not cheap but it's the only yarn I have found that is on the high end and worth the money. So many well known popular yarns do not live up to their name IMHO. I cannot imagine anyone saying this yarn is not worth the price. If you need a heavier weight I can also recommend the For better or Worse weight. Right now I am working on 2 projects one with each yarn and they are such a joy to work with. Sorry if I went on, but this is the 1st yarn in a long time that I have been excited about. Thanks girls at JB's for helping me with this. Mimi
By Ridley on Jul 07, 2017      (read Ridley's 48 other reviews) 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to make a sweater with LOTS of cables for my grandson. It was a delight to use, and the color was gorgeous.
By rgs on Jan 20, 2017      (read rgs's 22 other reviews) 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Bliss 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is just as wonderful as I expected. Soft, squishy, gorgeous colorway without being splotchy. Tight twist but still manages to be incredibly soft for next to skin knits. Wears well with no noticeable fuzziness or pilling, beautiful stitch detail with cables and lace. Highly recommend.
By PL1230 on Jul 28, 2016      (read PL1230's 1 other review) 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
smooth and silky, doesn't split 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
very easy to work with, found that the wood needles are better as they don't slip out of the stitches as easily.
By Jennis8 on Jun 13, 2016      (read Jennis8's 11 other reviews) 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cricket is a FAVOURITE 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
There isn't enough room here to tell you all how much I love this yarn. The feel is gorgeous, the finished product is gorgeous, the colours are so subtly variegated and the choices of colour are fantastic. I will buy this yarn for my DK projects again and again. The small amount of nylon helps with wear but doesn't compromise the hand.
By AngelaLaughing on Feb 03, 2015      (read AngelaLaughing's 6 other reviews) 65 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By S G on Oct 20, 2014      (read S G's 8 other reviews) 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab