Ann Norling Patterns - 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf Pattern Reviews

Ann Norling Patterns - 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf Pattern
69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf Pattern shown $4.50

This pattern is great to show off a yarn that changes color especially when you wind it around your neck. Use the needle size that is recommended for the yarn or up to 2 sizes larger. The scarves shown are 3-4" wide and 60-76" long. If you want a wider scarf, the length will be shorter. You can use any weight of yarn and will need about 100g of the yarn you choose. Though i've specified worsted weight yarn below, you can use any weight of yarn.
You can also view all Ann Norling Patterns.


$4.50


Other options from $2.25 to $6.00

Select options on sale now!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Finished Gauge:
18 (4.5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Scarf
Suggested Needles:
Varies, based on yarn chosen.
Suggested Yarns:
Fingering to Bulky Yarn. Suggestions are: Mini Mochi, Kureyon Sock, Kureyon, Silk Garden, Colourscape, Taos
Wearer:
Unisex
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
175-400
Overall Ann Norling Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 47 reviews)

69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf Pattern Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 10 reviews)

Choose a specific product:

No reviews for 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Ann Norling Patterns.

Here are some other Ann Norling Patterns reviewed:
Lovely patterns 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Have knitted any of these yet but I am looking forward to this project. Four projects for the price of one!
By knitsinamherst on Sep 30, 2012      (read knitsinamherst's 63 other reviews) Product reviewed: 67 - The Perfect Tee 11 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A fun knit and easy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a fun knit and super easy. My friend loved the one i made for her baby shower taiga hilliard sedona, flagstaff
By Taiga Hilliard flagstaff on Sep 14, 2012      (read Taiga Hilliard flagstaff's 27 other reviews) Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap 49 out of 95 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By averil on Jul 16, 2012      (read averil's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 71 - Easy Cowl in Any Gauge 12 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Easy reading. Nice basic pattern
By bossyboots on Jan 24, 2012      (read bossyboots's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 50 - Quick Knit Shell (Discontinued) 13 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
New favorite hat pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this pattern as it is for many gauges and sizes. It looks so cute on everyone!
By knittin'ginny on Jan 19, 2012      (read knittin'ginny's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: 54 - Spiral Rib Hat 41 out of 84 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fruit Caps for Kids 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have been looking for a pattern like this. I have several great grand children and know they will love them!
By DustyDar on Oct 26, 2011      (read DustyDar's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap 45 out of 90 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Missing Size 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I was disappointed that the mittens are not sized also for woman's medium.
By Regina Hanover on Jul 06, 2011      (read Regina Hanover's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: 08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles 10 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent basics 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
If you have yarn that is very interesting, unusual, or for any reason you want to emphasize the yarn itself rather than the design, these tops are perfect. They are also easy to make changes on e.g., I usually need to lengthen the body, and that was no problem at all. So, while the patterns are not by themselves unusual, they provide an excellent means to show off a great yarn.
By MDTechWriter on Jun 11, 2011      (read MDTechWriter's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: 67 - The Perfect Tee 31 out of 116 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By drakey on Apr 13, 2011      (read drakey's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 54 - Spiral Rib Hat 42 out of 74 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Feb 01, 2011      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Product reviewed: 70 - Kimono in Multi Gauges 82 out of 216 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab