Ann Norling Patterns - 10 - Kids Fruit Cap Pattern Reviews

Ann Norling Patterns - 10 - Kids Fruit Cap Pattern
10 - Kids Fruit Cap Pattern shown $4.50

This adorable cap makes a great gift for newborns and toddlers.
You can also read the full description or view all Ann Norling Patterns.


$4.50


Other options from $2.25 to $6.00

Select options on sale now!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Finished Gauge:
20 (5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Hats and More
Suggested Needles:
16" circ and DP needles size 6 or 7
Suggested Yarns:
Cotton Cashmere
Wearer:
Babies and Children
Yarn Gauge:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
100 yds main color, 75 yds contrasting color
Overall Ann Norling Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 47 reviews)

10 - Kids Fruit Cap Pattern Rating: 3.8 out of 5 stars (3.8 based on 6 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
Beware the rasberry 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
My first project was the strawberry and it turned out super cute, although I needed the help of an experience friend to do the green accent marks. But the rasberry was a HUGE disappointment. The results look NOTHING like the photo - very very misleading. Since I am a beginner, I took it to my yarn shop, but they followed the directions exactly and it looked just as bad as mine. It makes a hole and looks like you made a bad mistake. PLEASE contact the author and ask her to fix the instructions. I love the photo of the rasberry and want my product to look like that. Tx
By Sd native on Oct 08, 2012      (read Sd native's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap 90 out of 166 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A fun knit and easy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a fun knit and super easy. My friend loved the one i made for her baby shower taiga hilliard sedona, flagstaff
By Taiga Hilliard flagstaff on Sep 14, 2012      (read Taiga Hilliard flagstaff's 27 other reviews) Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap 49 out of 95 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fruit Caps for Kids 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have been looking for a pattern like this. I have several great grand children and know they will love them!
By DustyDar on Oct 26, 2011      (read DustyDar's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap 45 out of 90 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fabulous and easy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knitted the strawberry hat for my very first knitting project ever. Together with my bible, Vogue Knitting, it was easy and turned out GREAT! Even the experts at the yarn store were amazed. I'm hooked on knitting now!
By Purple Knitter on Jun 28, 2010      (read Purple Knitter's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap 48 out of 101 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Raspberry Cap 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I bought this pattern because I wanted to make a textured berry cap that really looked like a raspberry- I was disappointed... The picture on the pattern makes it look like it has a popcorn or bobble stitch that really punches out, but that is not the case. The texture is very subtle, and frankly just looks like a mistake was made while knitting. My local yarn shop has a knit display of this hat, and I wish I had gone there before ordering the pattern on-line so I could really see what the end result would be. Otherwise, the pattern is super easy and I like the roll cap look.
By Danivt on Aug 28, 2009      (read Danivt's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap 38 out of 84 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Raspberry Cap 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I bought this pattern because I wanted to make a textured berry cap that really looked like a raspberry- I was disappointed... The picture on the pattern makes it look like it has a popcorn or bobble stitch that really punches out, but that is not the case. The texture is very subtle, and frankly just looks like a mistake was made while knitting. My local yarn shop has a knit display of this hat, and I wish I had gone there before ordering the pattern on-line so I could really see what the end result would be. Otherwise, the pattern is super easy and I like the roll cap look.
By Danivt on Aug 28, 2009      (read Danivt's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap 48 out of 93 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Ann Norling Patterns reviewed:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Tbd455 on Jan 24, 2017      (read Tbd455's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 70 - Kimono in Multi Gauges 372 out of 666 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great pattern...easy to follow
By Tbd455 on Jan 04, 2017      (read Tbd455's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 70 - Kimono in Multi Gauges 27 out of 235 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So far so good 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am in the process of doing this pattern and it is very clear and very easy.
By bcole2web on May 28, 2014      (read bcole2web's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 64 - Kids Poncho 113 out of 222 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By WYBUDGIE on Feb 26, 2014      (read WYBUDGIE's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 72 - Cowl on the Diagonal 108 out of 219 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab