Addi Lace Needles - US 4 - 40" Needles Reviews

Addi Lace Needles - US 4 - 40" Needles
US 4 - 40" Needles shown $15.95
Addi circular lace needles are unique because they are more pointy and they don't have the nickel coating like the Addi Turbos, making them less slippery and not so quick! Cables 100cm length=40", 80cm length=32", 60cm length=24". Please note: Addi needles labeled Size US 1/2.5mm are truly Size US 1.5/2.5mm; needles labeled Size US 2/3.0mm are truly Size US 2.5/3.0mm; needles labeled Size US 2.75mm are truly Size US 2/2.75mm.
You can also view all Addi Lace Needles.

$15.95


Other options from $13.50 to $21.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 4 - 40" Needles)

Length:
40" (100cm)
Needle Type:
Circular
US Size:
US 4 (3.5mm)
Overall Addi Lace Needles Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 215 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By CE TAZ on Apr 17, 2016      (read CE TAZ's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good needle 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
My go to needle is another needle. Addi is a really good needle. My only complaint is they are slick so the stitches can fall off if you aren't paying close attention. Overall though this is a good product. I do like them for lace. The point is more defined which makes it easier to pick up the lace stitches. I'd recommend them.
By zolanzoo on Jan 25, 2016      (read zolanzoo's 23 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Cora on Feb 04, 2015      (read Cora's 6 other reviews) 132 out of 266 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not just for lace 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love Addi Lace Needles because they have fabulous points and just the right amount of stickiness, making them perfect for much more than lace knitting. Sometimes nickel needles are just too slippery. And Addi Turbo points are a bit blunt for my taste. I only wish Addi Lace cables were a bit more flexible.
By lafincadora on Jan 26, 2015      (read lafincadora's 3 other reviews) 18 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love these, but they definitely have a slight grip to them. So, for heavier yarns, and because I'm a tight knitter, I switched to the Addi Rockets, which have the same point, but are slicker.
By Rosefool on Jan 19, 2015      (read Rosefool's 8 other reviews) 21 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love Addi, but... 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I'm using these for the DAMKAL 2015 and like all Addi needles, they're beautifully made. The only problem I'm having is the gold tone of the needles. I need bright light when knitting and these throw off a glare that really bothers my eyes. I never have this problem with the chrome/stainless color. I may have to switch.
By ellenmay on Jan 07, 2015      (read ellenmay's 8 other reviews) 14 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love these! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I LOVE the tips on these. They are just slightly too grabby for non-lace yarns.
By Rosefool on Jan 06, 2015      (read Rosefool's 8 other reviews) 23 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
These are the best needles I have ever used and I having been knitting for fifty years.
By Shirley A. on Oct 24, 2014      (read Shirley A.'s 11 other reviews) 27 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love, love, love them 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
They are the nicest needles I have ever used. Am knitting two socks at a time on size 0 needles, 40 inch cord a nd I have not had any problem with them catching the yarn.
By countrygal90 on Sep 23, 2014      (read countrygal90's 1 other review) 23 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By NanOr on May 20, 2014      (read NanOr's 5 other reviews) 23 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!