Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine Review and Rating

View all KSM Accessories
Overall Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine Rating: not yet reviewed Write Reviews Write a review
Choose a specific product:
Back to Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine.
     View more reviews
 Swift 1 of 16 
 Review by: MargieM     (read MargieM's 13 other reviews) Apr 25, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Large Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 120")
So glad I spent the money on this. I've been winding yarn by hand and this saves me so much time. Well worth every penny
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice Swift! 2 of 16 
 Review by: donorato     (read donorato's 10 other reviews) May 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Large Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 120")
Very smooth, sturdy swift.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice Swift! 3 of 16 
 Review by: bapig     (read bapig's 4 other reviews) Apr 19, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
Very smooth, sturdy swift.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Excellent tool 4 of 16 
 Review by: bapig     (read bapig's 4 other reviews) Apr 18, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
I had a table top swift that finally gave up the ghost. It wasn't large enough or heavy enough to handle many of the skeins I was trying to wind. So I researched several different umbrella swifts. As usual, the customer service people at JBW were most helpful, so I settled on the Small Wooden Umbrella Swift. It is excellent! I think it will handle any yarn I purchase. I like to wind my yarn when I am ready to use it rather than when I purchase it. Thanks JBW for another great product!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great and versatile 5 of 16 
 Review by: JTH     (read JTH's 3 other reviews) Mar 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
Great swift for all sizes of hanks of yarn. Easy to set up and use
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great and versatile 6 of 16 
 Review by: Kriste     (read Kriste's 37 other reviews) Feb 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
Great swift for all sizes of hanks of yarn. Easy to set up and use
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Umbrella Swift 7 of 16 
 Review by: lynn Nasal     (read lynn Nasal's 3 other reviews) Feb 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
Nice a sturdy. Great for the price.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Just beautiful! 8 of 16 
 Review by: KnitterNJ     (read KnitterNJ's 10 other reviews) Jan 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Large Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 120")
This yarn swift is just beautiful. It's very well made and it will last a lifetime. I bought this on a whim as I already have a table top swift & I am SO glad I did. It's worth every penny, Easy to use, easy to set up, spins effortlessly and it's pretty too! Don't think twice just get it!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Totally Recommend This 9 of 16 
 Review by: Rhonlynn     (read Rhonlynn's 3 other reviews) Dec 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Large Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 120")
I had a plastic Umbrella swift that lasted a few years, when it finally broke. When it came time to buy a new one, after trying to wind hanks over a chair back, I knew a wooden umbrella swift was the one to buy. I knew the Large Wooden Umbrella would be strong, not break easily, and not bend. I've used it several times since I received it, and I love it. I totally recommend the wooden swift for anyone who knits or does needle work. Yarn often comes in hanks,and now I can wind it into a ball quickly, as soon as I get it. It is worth the money to get the wooden swift.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Sooo worth the money 10 of 16 
 Review by: the quilted tortoise     (read the quilted tortoise's 1 other reviews) Oct 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 72")
I've had a ball winder for a while but no swift. I was worried that the yarn may still get tangled with a swift. Priority post to Australia is expensive so it took me a while to convince myself I needed one. Let me tell you it is worth every single penny - it is just amazing. So simple and quick to use. The yarn effortlessly came off the swift onto the ball winder. Perfect!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!